We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is an outstanding "bedroom hotel" as the premier rooms are outstanding, clean, comfortable, beautiful garden and it has amazing views looking out of the harbour. Service is consistently excellent from check-in to valet and the general "feel" of the hotel is definitely worth the experience. It is a quiet hotel as it is notable for the lack of guest noise - not many kids, no bar / lounge and being a smaller hotel there are not a lot of people moving around the property. If I have one caution for this hotel is that it shuts down at 11PM with no access to a bar / lounge or room service so if you want to continue your evening beyond 11PM (food or drink) you'll need to walk or taxi to a different location.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger suite in the Erickson Wing as the room will come with a deck furniture allowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi JeDavan'

Thanks for your glowing review - I hope you had a chance to put that deck furniture to good use!

Wanted to thank you for mentioning the lack of a late night menu. This tells me that we aren't doing a very good job making that information obvious. In the guest directory we do have a late night section for both food and bar items. It is limited but for sure; a cheese plate and glass of wine or dessert and a 12yr old scotch area all still available.

Since Vancouver is pretty darn close we are hoping to see you back again soon!
Thanks again for the feedback.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,150
    528
    168
    47
    29
See reviews for
385
1,026
58
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great Service at reception, excellent bedroom overlooking harbour/inlet. Restaurant above reproach, staff wonderful, food cooked to perfection.
Valet service for car parking, pool and gardens and general amenity areas all open bright and modern.
It's a short walk to downtown Victoria on the waterfront.

Room Tip: Face the waterfront at any floor level
See more room tips
Green Features: Most friendly helpful staff. Always on hand to help.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello rosemaryfromkent!

Thanks for your amazing review.

I too am a huge fan of Chef Ito and his food scene in AURA...and the service - perfect match.
In fact we are about to announce that Chef Ito is being inducted into the BC Restaurant Hall of Fame in September! We couldn't be prouder.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Marketing and Sales
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The staff here are absolutely amazing. I just went to the trouble of signing up on Trip Advisor just to say how great they have been. My mom accidentally left her prescription meds in the US and they helped us figure out how to address it here - finding a pharmacy for us. We are in the older wing of the hotel, but it is more than adequate and the views are stunning. Close to everything downtown to do. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the harbor so you can see the boats and sea planes come in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi JordonR,
We are incredibly proud of our team here at the Inn.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
Hopefully we will see you and your Mom back again soon.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very classy, and well appointed. We loved it, all of it, and the night stroll on the waterfront save, clean and beautiful, A short walk by road or waterfront path to down-town Victoria. The restaurant was great, and not too costly for a lovely meal. Staff were warm and friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Staff again outstanding.

I had read criticism about the rooms in the Laurel wing, which in my opinion was totally unfounded. The room are more than adequate, compared to some 4 star hotels in the UK, a lot better.

The breakfasts here were Al Carte and quite expensive, otherwise no criticism at all with this hotel.

We much preferred Victoria to Vancouver, such a vibrant city with none of the problems of Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi GrahamE
Thanks for your kind words. We like Victoria better than Vancouver too (and we're cheeky).
See you the next time your in Victoria!
All the best
Avril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My two daughters and I stayed in a studio suite in the new Erickson wing of the hotel. The room was beautifully appointed, with a "to-die-for" spa-like bathroom complete with deep soaker tub. We enjoyed the fabulous view of the outer harbour while sitting on the lovely big deck overlooking a beautiful Japanese style garden. We decided to order breakfast so we could sit out on the deck and enjoy the privacy and the view. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was well-prepared. I would definitely recommend a stay here, and think the restfulness, beauty and quality of the suite in the new wing is worth spending a bit more to enjoy.

Room Tip: Choose a suite over a room in the new wing if you can - worth it to have the fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights towards the end of a two week holiday across Canada.
It is a very nice hotel, the room was lovely.
The Reception Welcome was excellent as was the valet parking.
We arrived on Canada Day, and enjoyed being part of the celebrations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hi Liz S,
Thanks for you staying with us!
Kind of a great place to be a part of the Canada Day celebrations ey?
Given our waterfront location you would have been right in the middle of everything.
Thanks for your review
Avril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing