We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We expected to have a great time, we ended up having an unbelievably fabulous time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“We expected to have a great time, we ended up having an unbelievably fabulous time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not having visited Victoria before, we were having difficulty planning our elopement in Victoria and decided on Laurel Point by an online search. From that moment on, our experience with their very professional, helpful, and genuine staff made our special occasion absolutely fabulous! Quick and helpful email replies from guest services providing customized suggestions for locations for our small ceremony (we ended up by the waterfall in their beautiful Japanese Garden), eco-friendly travelling hair stylist (Elena at Conscious hair), and creative florists made planning from a distance worry-free. At all times, the concierge greeted us with a smile, helped satisfy all requests we had, and did so with an air of fun, professionalism, and welcomeness. Likewise with guest services, they did their best to accommodate our early arrival and to our complete disbelief and astonishment, they had upgraded our suite to the honeymoon suite at no charge just because the room was available! The very private suite had an elegant, contemporary decor, a very comfortable king size bed, a beautiful layout, and a spectacular view of the harbour from the bedroom, hot-tub room (with windows to the ceiling that open to the fresh harbour air), and the wrap around balcony suitable for a small wedding on its own (or fabulous post-ceremony pictures, late celebrations, and early morning coffee). All of the staff at the Inn, including those already mentioned as well as the room cleaning staff, busboys, maintenance staff greeted us with a genuine smile and greeting and made every effort to accommodate any of our requests in a polite professional manner. We felt so relaxed, and so happy. It was bliss. Our morning breakfasts were delicious and whether served on our balcony or in Aura restaurant by their experienced professional waitstaff. The Inn was not supposed to be the highlight of our elopement as we were later headed to a luxury suite at a 5-star resort along the west coast of the Island for our honeymoon , but it by-far ended up as one of the best experiences at a resort that we have ever had! We cannot think of one thing that was disappointing during our stay. The professional staff there know how to treat a guest as a guest, and the resort has a classic charm suitable for all!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Big congratulations to you JenniferB!
We are honoured that we were your choice location for such an important life moment.
We so very much appreciate your generous review.
I'm sure the rest of your trip was spectacular - love the west coast of the Island.
Fingers crossed we see you again soon
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    532
    168
    47
    30
See reviews for
390
1,038
59
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Amazing room overlooking the harbor! Relaxing bed and lounge chairs on the deck. It's a short walk to the restaurants in Victoria and the staff was great at helping arrange reservations and making suggestions. Room service was wonderful. We only had drinks and dessert in the main restaurant, the menu was a little too different for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi AZworldtraveller,
Thank for your kind review - we couldn't be more delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
And most importantly that you founds our staff happy and helpful.
Come back and see us again soon!
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales & Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was my second stay here, and it was another excellent and relaxing couple of days. My daughter and I loved our room (Erickson Wing, great view of the Inner Harbor with all the nautical activity going on). The room was very quiet, and very clean. We loved the gardens and pond. The location of the hotel is great, quick walk into Victoria, and an even quicker walk to Fisherman's Wharf. We enjoyed the swimming pool, and had a fairly decent meal at the hotel restaurant. Would definitely stay here again in the newer wing.

Room Tip: Erickson Wing, higher level above the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi there NSeattle,
Thanks!! So glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay.
Come back and see us again soon.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Let me start off with the good: This hotel is situated in a nice and convenient location, the staff were very helpful, very polite, and friendly. It was my dog's first trip to a hotel room and the Inn kindly left her a dog bed, dog dishes, and some nice treats. The room itself was decent and clean, we had a sliding door to access the garden. I booked this hotel through BC Ferries and it was a package deal of $600, for two nights and round trip ferry which was cheaper than booking them separately.

Now the bad: we woke up in a panic at 5:30 am because our dog was barking (she hardly ever barks). We thought someone was in our room because of how loud they were in the hallway. The plumbing pipes were also loud when people upstairs showered, the pipes would vibrate through the ceiling. We were hearing the next door neighbors wake up call as well. I believe our neighbors weren't being intentionally loud, the walls are just thin and the doors aren't sound proof.

We came to Victoria for the sole purpose of racing stock cars at Western Speedway first thing in the morning, both of us were not on our game because we couldn't go back to sleep and came in on the last ferry the night before. As soon as we finished our track day we packed up our room as quick as we could so we could get to the ferries to leave. When we checked out, the receptionist took it upon himself to ask management to see if we could get our last night's payment back since we weren't staying and management said no, we told him that it was okay, we really didn't care about the money at this point. The service is great but the noise is a serious issue. I'm a firm believer that at $200+ a night, you should get sound-proof rooms in North America, we shouldn't have to be told to upgrade to the Erickson wing.

Room Tip: Room 110 was noisy, avoid that whole wing. If you look at the doors as you pass, you'll notice y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Formiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Formiga,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience.
I have shared your comments with our operations team already at our morning briefing. I want to let you know that we are currently exploring a new type of weather striping to see if we can remedy those rooms where it is worn.
I am wondering if you might contact me directly so that we can discuss your checkout experience specifically. I would love to be able to assist with this. avril.matthews@laurelpoint.com
Once again thank you for taking the time to share you feedback.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Laurel Point. We stayed for two nights after our wedding. The location is within a 15 minute walk of downtown Victoria and our room looked over the Inner Harbour. It's a bit of an older hotel, so we noticed the lack of outlets and towel racks in the bathroom. Also, the sea planes were a bit noisy in the morning. Otherwise, it was a great visit!

Room Tip: We were in the Arthur Erickson wing. The hotel is very spread out, so it was a bit of a walk to our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulN_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello JuIN_88
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for sure that walk along Victoria's inner harbour is pretty darn spectacular.
Just wanted to let you know that we are sourcing towel racks for the Erickson Wing suites. Hopefully by your next visit we will have them in place. Thanks for the feedback!
Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

An absolutely beautiful location on a point right on the water with a beautiful view of the Empress and all the maritime activity. Of note: You're not right downtown, but a 15 to 20 minute walk. Our room was very nice and well-appointed, but the amazing part of our stay at Laurel Point was the service! Their management team is doing something right with regard to their training. In that, literally every employee from the Valet to the housekeeping staff were outstanding! The "icing on the cake" for us is that they welcome small pets. YAY. We would definitely go back when staying in Victoria.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd to 4th floor are best, and pay the extra for the water view if possible. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hey Star333
You have us blushing over here!
We are incredibly proud of our team here at the Inn and we are so pumped you liked them as much as we do.
Fur guests are welcome here for sure - makes such a difference having your little guy with you don't you think?
Come back and see us again soon.
All the best
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is an outstanding "bedroom hotel" as the premier rooms are outstanding, clean, comfortable, beautiful garden and it has amazing views looking out of the harbour. Service is consistently excellent from check-in to valet and the general "feel" of the hotel is definitely worth the experience. It is a quiet hotel as it is notable for the lack of guest noise - not many kids, no bar / lounge and being a smaller hotel there are not a lot of people moving around the property. If I have one caution for this hotel is that it shuts down at 11PM with no access to a bar / lounge or room service so if you want to continue your evening beyond 11PM (food or drink) you'll need to walk or taxi to a different location.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger suite in the Erickson Wing as the room will come with a deck furniture allowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hi JeDavan'

Thanks for your glowing review - I hope you had a chance to put that deck furniture to good use!

Wanted to thank you for mentioning the lack of a late night menu. This tells me that we aren't doing a very good job making that information obvious. In the guest directory we do have a late night section for both food and bar items. It is limited but for sure; a cheese plate and glass of wine or dessert and a 12yr old scotch area all still available.

Since Vancouver is pretty darn close we are hoping to see you back again soon!
Thanks again for the feedback.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing