We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inn At Laurel Point-5th year for visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kirkland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Inn At Laurel Point-5th year for visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We love the Inn at Laurel Point. The 'standard' rooms in the new section are wonderful. They are large, have a sofa, chair, desk, plus good closet space and drawers, robes and a large, well-equipped bathroom, refrigerator plus a good sized deck with two chairs overlooking the bay is also appreciated as is the free wi-fi. It seems that all the rooms have good views. The breakfasts in Aura, the hotel restaurant, were very good with a nice selection. We didn't have an opportunity to have lunch or dinner there although the outdoor deck for eating has a beautiful outlook of the harbor. We have spent 4-5 nights in August for the past 5 years and look forward to our visit next year.

The hotel is convenient to town, to ferries and to the wharf. The walk along the waterfront towards the Victoria Golf Club is beautiful (6.4 miles but one doesn't have to go that far). Also, the Beacon Hill Park is within walking distance, as is the Government House. There are excellent golf courses in close proximity. Cordova Bay is a wonderful public course and one of my favorites.

Room Tip: Select a room in the newer section; they are extremely nice and all have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Jan C,
Thank you for posting your fabulous review. I can see how we are a perfect fit for your type of vacation. Good weather, scenic walking paths and spacious well appointed rooms with super waterfront views from most. And yes, when you book directly with our hotel, WIFI is definitely complimentary. WIFI is always complimentary in our public spaces by the way.
I am delighted that you took time our of your day to post this review and I hope we will have the honour of serving you again for year 6!

All the best and thanks again.

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    527
    168
    47
    29
See reviews for
382
1,024
58
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel in a a one bedroom suite. The doormen were outstanding in the hotel. They greeted us everytime we pulled up to open our door, informed us when our light was left on in the parking lot and took our luggage to and from the room. Our room was comfortable for 4 people and clean. My only complaints were the sofa desperately needs to be replaced and every pillow is a bag full of lumpy foam. The housekeeping staff were excellent and we loved the Aveda hair products! The pool was clean and warm and bright. Loved the pool! The coffee/tv room was nice but we didn't discover this until later on. The location is absolutely ideal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvoelkening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear mvoelkening,

Well, what can I say but "thank you " for your lovely review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay. So glad you enjoyed all of the amenities that we have to offer and that all four of you enjoyed the spaciousness of you suite.Rest assured that we will be replacing quite a few sofas in the fall and I apologize that we were not able to get them in before this busy summer season.

Enjoy the rest of your summer - see you next year perhaps.

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view and a terrific location with easy walking distance to ferries and downtown. The staff are cheerful and helpful, even under pressure when our large group arrived from the ferry. The room was stunning and extremely well kept. We stayed at 6 hotels on this vacation trip and the Inn was far and away the very best among all of them. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you Chris G for your "Fabulous" review.

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel right on the water, where you can watch the seaplanes take off and land 50 yards away. Absolutely beautiful. An easy walk into town, or the other way to Fisherman's Wharf (a small collection of good eateries and a small houseboat community). The walking/running path is right out the hotel door.

We had an Inner Harbor Guest Room with 2 double beds. It was clean and new. When my older son wrinkled his nose at sharing a bed with his younger brother, they happily brought in a rollaway bed for him. The staff in general were very friendly, helpful and accommodative. The "standing balconies" in our section of the hotel are just as advertised: space for no more than 2 adults to stand. This is perhaps technically a "balcony", but.... The views however are spectacular.

The restaurant is a little pricey (we had breakfast there), but the food is very good. Sit outside right on the water.

There is a lounge on the ground floor with complimentary coffee and tea all day. A great place to start the day, or to stop by on your way up to your room.

Take the water taxi into town. It's a great way to see the harbor.

Room Tip: The Inner Harbor rooms are smaller, but they look out on all the action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BayRidgeGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear BayridgeGF,

By the tone of your review, it sounds like you really did enjoy being by the water. The views are amazing from most of our rooms (we do have several rooms with restricted views, as does any building, but we price these accordingly.) I am so pleased that you took full advantage of our water front dining and sat outside on the patio for your breakfast - it is truly stunning when the sun is shining, and it's fun watching the antics of the seals, the squawky seagulls or the playful otters - there is always some drama going on that will surely entertain.
Our location has without a doubt the best water views in the city as we are positioned right on the point of a peninnsula with water on all 3 sides. It is pretty spectacular even if I do say so myself.

I do hope you have another opportunity to come visit us again one day.

Happy rest of your Brooklyn summer!

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in the Erickson wing for 3 nights. It was a very large room and the bathroom was massive. Lovely modern room and nice and quiet. Had all you need in the room and also a good coffee machine.
The position of the hotel is great and you can easily walk into town and also around to fishermans wharf. We only ate once in the hotel and that was breakfast. This was nice but nothing to rave about - fairly expensive. Better to walk in to town and go to Cora which is just behind the empress hotel and a little up the road. Restaurants everywhere in close walking distance.
We really enjoyed our time here and it was great watching the fireworks from our balcony on Canada day!
As we were getting a bus to vancouver for our cruise we were a little worried about getting to the terminal in time with our bags. It was no problem as it was an easy walk to the bus station dragging our suitcases. Might not be so good in the rain but a taxi ride would be very inexpensive anyway.
Ps - anyone going on a cruise from Victoria should note that you can get the coach directly to canada place and your bags get taken on the ship and you don't see them again until the turn up in your room! Very easy

Room Tip: Erickson wing and ask for a room on higher floors for even better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Kris052,

Thanks for posting your review. I am so pleased that you did a little detour and stayed with us here at the Inn for 3 days prior to boarding your Alaska Cruise Ship in Vancouver. What a stellar vacation and so seamless.
I do hope you will consider returning again one day to discover more about our city, Vancouver Island and BC in general - the possibilities are endless.

Have a great rest of your summer.
All the best,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

To enjoy this hotel with its marvelous restaurant you need to upgrade. We asked for a basic-price dog room with a deck. We got a "step-out deck", SRO. First floor, cramped, dark, near HVAC noisemaker. We upgraded to a marvelous room in the new tower. Total Cost: $972 for 3 nites. Busted our budget standards. But this hotel: in the best dog area, best restaurant in Victoria, so pay for what you get, when it is in August, perhaps Victoria's most in-demand month. Our new tower room was just above and in open air contact with the events area, speaker in direct contact. Noise anticipation was much worse than reality: sedate 100-attendee (East) Indian wedding. Staff offered us to move. We could have closed the deck door, and the wonderful evening air, but we easily endured thru the festivities. They were contracted thru to 11:30 PM, mercifully quit at 10:30, staff had lowered the noise at 10 PM. Bring your own pillows unless u prefer v. thick ones.

Room Tip: Pricey "new tower rooms are marvelous. 1st floor: wonderful waterfall & garden view. Above...
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't recall seeing a sign for no need for daily towel replacement.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky_in_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Managing Director at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Pick_in_WA,

Thank you so much for posting your review. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us partially because we are a very dog friendly hotel. We recognize that our four legged friends are no longer pets, they are our family members and as such.......get to go on vacation too!
We do have designated pet rooms in both our Laurel Wing and our more exclusive Erickson Wing. Those rooms are on the first floor of both wings with an additional room on the 2nd floor of the Erickson Wing for those not wanting a ground floor room.We assigned them as such in order that the pets get easy accest to the outdoors if need be.
Peak season travel in any city can be quite a bit more expensive than in the off seasons and Victoria is no different. I understand how you may find the rates high but I assure you that they are in keeping with the rest of the city's finer hotels. We have a few of our competitors who are actually much higher. But, as you mentioned, we do have one of the finest dining rooms in the city and the culinary experience and stunning harbour views cannot be compared. We have a great property with great rooms and staff who really enjoy what they do.
So , all in all, I invite you to return again - perhaps in the off season when the rates tend to go down as we do offer some "smoking good deals" at times.Pop into our website from time to time to check out our deals.

Thank you again for your valuable comments and I apologize for the unsolicited wedding music.

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel. We booked a King Terrace Suite for my husband, me and our two sons. It was very spacious and was plenty large enough for our family. The room had a very nice bathroom, comfortable beds with well-made linens and a huge terrace. We had a beautiful view of the outer harbor and ocean. There is excellent customer service throughout the hotel from Sean’s help prior to our arrival to hotel staff to housekeeping when I left an item behind. The Inn at Laurel Point is very centrally located. We could easily walk to Fisherman’s Wharf, the inner harbor and down town, as well as to various nearby attractions and restaurants. Given the opportunity to be in Victoria, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy E, Executive Assistant to the Boss! at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Sharon D for your wonderful review.
I am so happy that you felt well accomodated and that you will take fond memories with you of both your stay at our beautiful Inn and city!

Wishing you a great rest of your summer!

Sincerely,

~Judy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing