We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern, relaxing, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
seattle
2 reviews
“modern, relaxing, great views”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed here for our anniversary, and had a wonderful time. The newly remodeled rooms (suites) are fantastic - hip modern style like you would get at the W or something. Big decks looking out at the water where you could watch the sea planes land and the boats going in and out of the harbor. It was a great choice for us - especially compared to some of the stuffy looking hotels in town.

The food we ordered for room service was great quality. We didn't try the restaurant, but it also looked good.

Cons: its a big of a walk from the heart of town (a few blocks). We really enjoyed that part because it involves walking along the water, but if you had trouble getting around it might be difficult.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walc2435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    535
    172
    48
    31
See reviews for
392
1,049
61
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We planned this September trip in May and booked a Terrace Suite so we would have views of the sunset. A friend had stayed here and recommended it to us and she was so right. When we went to check in we gave our name and were told they had overbooked our room. I was thinking oh no where are we going to end up when they told us we had been upgraded to the Penthouse. We were up on the sixth floor of the Erikson Wing, had a double door entry, 1-1/2 baths, living room, dining area, refrigerator with a freezer, microwave, a drawer dishwasher, king size bed, a huge bathroom with two person jacuzzi tub and huge views in every room. There were drawers for clothes and plenty of closet space and hangers. I was a bit apprehensive about not getting sun in the evening because most of the room faced the inner harbor (east side of the Inn) but our room had a huge wrap around deck that went from the bedroom all the way up to the living and then wrapped around to the other side of the living room. The deck area at the tip of the living room jutted out and we were able to sit at the point and watch the sunset, have a drink and at night we had views of the Parliment Building all lit up. We watched the sea planes taxi out to take off and then watched them land and taxi in; we watched the ferries dock. The bed was very comfortable, every room had it's our thermostat so we were able to keep the bedroom cool for sleeping and keep the bathroom warm for drying off. This room surpassed our expectations, it was a pure joy to be in it, in fact it was hard to leave.

We ate dinner once in the restaurant and it was very good, the breakfast is disappointing. Very expensive and nothing special - head over to Willie's Bakery on Johnson and you'll get a much better breakfast (and they have great Latte's). The Inn's location was great. We stayed here 4 days and walked everywhere. Did not rent a car, just did a lot of walking. Rained one day but they have umbrellas in room and in the lobby. Wanted an in room massage but they are not offering the service right now, the front desk referred us to the Grand Hotel's Spa and we got great massage's there.

We absolutely enjoyed our stay here and will be going back, just can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Advantages: The room was a great size, and we requested a king from the two double bed room we had assigned to us from Hotwire, and they were able to accommodate us. Room was clean and comfortable, nice Aveda toiletries. Convenient parking, but they do charge $12/day for it. The location was really beautiful though, with a view across the water of the Empress.

Disadvantages: If check in is at 3pm, then make sure your rooms are ready at 3pm! The front desk staff cheerfully told us that our room wouldn't be ready until 330pm and thought there was nothing wrong with that. I had a meeting at 330pm and needed the room at 3pm to get ready. I had to use the public restroom to get ready.

There should only be a $4 surcharge for room service or a 15% gratuity-- not both. That's just my opinion.

DON"T order the milk and cookies. For $10, the best part about it is the cold glass of milk. The cookies are not warm and freshly baked, as I thought they would be.

You need a car to stay at this hotel as it is away from the main parts of the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVR-BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Stayed here three nights. The rooms were good and had a view of the harbour (where float planes landed). Staff very helpful. The only negative was that the breakfasts were served (as we were in a tour group) in a seperate room from the rest of the residents, This was apparently hotel policy - but it meant that the 'hot' items stayed unrefreshed for several hours and other items ran out regularly - with additional items taking a long time to arrive. Felt like second class citizens! It may be that the regular breakfasts were fine.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We were very disappointed in our stay. The location was very nice, we will say that. But we travel a lot, and for the money, this was a very plain jane room, you could feel the springs in the bed, you could hear doors slamming. For the price ($290 a night) I would have expected a much nicer room, but this was just the average style of room. The coffee and tea in the room with the little coffee maker was horrid. We ate several times at the Aura restaurant for breakfast, just because it was convenient, but I thought the meals were small, and the eggs were always overdone. Next time we are in Victoria, we will try another hotel, we won't return to the Inn.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToEat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

My boyfriend and I planned a last-minute, 1-night getaway to Victoria, B.C. (which proved to be too short of a stay). We flew up on Kenmore Air from Seattle and landed right in the Inner Harbor. Great way to travel if your looking for a quick trip to Canada. It was about a 10 minute walk along the Inner Harbor from where we landed to the Laurel Point Inn. The weather was ideal-clear blue skies and a perfect temp which made the walk tolerable.

We entered the hotel and were immediately greeted by a smiling front desk agent. We had booked the standard room but the staff ended up extending a Free Upgrade to the Erickson Wing. This was pre-planned because when we walked into our suite, there was already a personalized welcome note on the dresser for the both of us. (along with some fancy chocolates!).

The room was spotless. Modern. Huge. Absolutely stunning bathroom with marble counter tops. Deck with chaise lounge. Gorgeous views of the outer harbor & just four floors down was the Japanese Garden & Pond. We couldn't believe how great this hotel room was, but the king size bed topped it off. It was the most comfortable bed I think I've been in...very very cozy. (however, the pillows were a bit thick).

I don't think I can say enough about the Inn at Laurel Point. We were advised to stay here by my sister and her fiance who also had a wonderful vacation. I would highly recommend staying at the Inn at Laurel Point. It will require a short walk to the Parliament Building, restaurants, Beacon Hill Park, museums from this hotel, but it is well worth it when you are greeted by the staff and see your accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wsualum07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

The room was spacious, beautifully appointed with fabulous garden and harbor view. Luxurious beds and bedding. Minimalist asian-style decor with spa feel. Magazines to read in the room and comfortable balcony. Walking distance to ferry, restaurants, shopping and historic sites. Service exceptional. Pretty pool and tasteful gift shop.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingFromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing