We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Elkland, Missouri
1 review
“Delightful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

Everything was excellent! There was even secured FREE parking!

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,150
    528
    168
    47
    29
See reviews for
385
1,026
58
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Martin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

Unusual and attractive hotel layout, very relaxing/tranquil decor. Ensure your room is in the newly refurbished section of the hotel. Wonderful bathrooms, double sinks, huge shower and large bath, and the softest bathrobes ever. Fabulous outlook, we watched the seaplanes arriving from Vancouver from our balcony overlooking the Japanese Garden. It's possible to take your dog to this hotel (if you wish) they even offer you a chaise lounge for the comfort of your pampered pooch!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoupySM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed just one night in June as part of a Clipper trip package. One night in Victoria was not enough.
We chose the Inn at Laurel Point based on trip advisor recomendations. It was a perfect location for a Clipper vacation package. Very close to the terminal.
The room was large - clean and comfortable. Minimalist style - but that suits me perfectly.
The view was phenomenal. And they have a great walking trail right outside the hotel that takes you along the harbour.
Great hotel experience - it helped minimize the pain of turning 40!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank needsvacationWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Cal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

This boutique hotel is a gem. We had reservations for the Laurel Wing, but once we arrived and saw the Erickson rooms; we changed without hesitation. Those rooms are worth every additional penny if you enjoy spacious modern accomodations. The Laurel Wing isn't bad, it just doesn't have the wow factor. There are two views: one looking over the Japaneese Garden backside bay or the city. At first, we wanted to change to the city, but after looking at concrete in Vancouver; we found the backside view incredibly peaceful and serene. As previous posters mentioned; the Inn at Laurel Point is extremely convenient if you are traveling on the Victoria Clipper and the hotel is very accomodating with early arrivals and holding luggage. The Aura restaurant has fabulous food! We tried numerous recommended restaurants while in Canada, and this one topped all of them. We were surprised they aren't written up from coast to coast, however, they are considered a newer restaurant. Try it! If we ever make it back to Victoria we'd stay here. Thanks for the beautiful memories Inn at Laurel Point.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank socalbeachbum97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

I purchased a package through Clipper Vacations that included the boat ride from Seattle and one night's hotel at Inn at Laurel Point. The Clipper arrives in Victoria at 10:45am and I immediately went to the hotel, which was right next door to the Clipper dock, and asked if on a chance there was a room I could check into. Luckily they had a room available and I was able to check in much earlier than their 4pm check in time. THANKS!!

I got a beautiful suite in the Laurel Wing - a nice sitting room with sink and refrig (but interestingly no microwave), and a bedroom with a king bed and a very nice balcony with beautiful views of the harbor. The two rooms are separated with very lovely Japanese style french doors. In the closet was a safe and some comfy robes! THANKS!

The bathroom was nice sized. I had problems with my safe in my room but after calling for help, someone appeared quickly and reset the safe for me. She was very very kind. THANKS!

I took advantage of the room service for dinner and I loved the won ton shrimp and edamame dish although I would have loved more edamame than what I got. But it was still yummy!

I also ordered room service breakfast - the oatmeal. Although I asked for just brown sugar and maple syrup, the oatmeal came with the apples that is standard in it. I just pulled them out but it would be nice if they actually listened to me saying "just brown sugar and a little maple syrup." And apparently they don't know brown sugar like we know it - I got raw sugar which is not the same as brown sugar. But it was good after I pulled out the apple slices (I'm just not an apple girl).

I checked out and they were happy to hold my bag so I could explore the town a little more before taking the 6pm Clipper back to Seattle. THANKS!!

Many of the comments stress trying to get a room in the new Erickson Wing - but the room I had in the Laurel Wing was beautiful and comfortable. The Aura restaurant is supposed to be noteworthy but I didn't have a chance to dine in it.

The front desk people are wonderful. I asked for a cab and they happily called one for me. The housekeeping staff are friendly - say hello to them as you pass them in the hall. It's amazing to me that people walk by them as if they do not exist. Say hello - it doesn't cost anything and I think it makes their day!

All in all the Laurel Point is a gorgeous place and very convenient to the Clipper so if you are booking a package, choose this delightful little gem! You will not be disappointed!! Even if they do leave the apple slices in your oatmeal :)!

Claire Rodman

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

Obtained the room through Hotwire and having read the reviews was slightly apprehensive as I knew we would be in the old wing. However our room was really nice and it seemed like it had been upgraded. Had a view of the harbour etc. Easy walk into town - no need for a car. Would certainly return!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reynards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Loved the bed, and loved the accommodations. Especially the decor.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ajetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria
Inn At Laurel Point Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing