We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap prices, not ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap prices, not ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I chose this hotel because it was closest to my price range, but it was about a 20 minute bus ride from downtown (as we did not have a car), and was right next to a casino and liquor store, which might not be ideal. However, the staff was nice and helpful, and we managed to get to and from the hotel just fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    111
    57
    22
    17
See reviews for
68
81
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hardy, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Boyfriend stayed here for trades school, joined him with kids for hockey tournament... Overall, great value for the money, staff was friendly and very helpful, no noise from attached bars, and is located close to many amenities. Rooms are clean and nicely updated with granite in both kitchen and bathroom... Only recommendation would be better beds and bedding... Other than that, will definitely be staying here again! :)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kere_M59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

It may be not be right downtown however its a great place to stay clean rooms, friendly staff make it the only place I stay when in town. you can not beet the price anywhere in the city and stil get the same clean rooms with friendly service

Room Tip: The suites are the best value lots or room to move you own kitchen and two tv's to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelguyNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon Manitoba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We rented a studio suite for two and a half months and found it very comfortable; the staff friendly. Our questions were answered quickly. We required a second cooking pot, it was purchased and delivered within 24 hours. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and the Galloping Goose walking trail. The guest laundry was clean and machines in good repair.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevy1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Clean comfortable renovated rooms, flat screen TV's, fridge, microwave, tea/coffee, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, free Wifi, free parking and all for $55.00 a night. Pet friendly too with a minimum pet charge. Great area to walk to shopping...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at our lovely suite room . Made it so easy to spend time with our families and get a good night sleep. Television in both rooms great. Housekeeping did a good job when tipped. Maintenance needs to concentrate on lightbulbs and white doors in rooms requiring cleaning hygiene issue. Friendly helpful staff. Would return and recommend.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank judyjudyjudy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
305 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Not a standard Red Lion but beds very comfortable, rooms are small but well adorned. Rooms are dim due to the use of the new light bulbs but not the fault of the hotel. 2 Queen beds for $55.00 is spectacular for the area, and included parking. Only drawback is the hotel is out of the main town area and you will spend several dollars for parking downtown. Find an early bird in public lot, pay for the day. Victoria is a walking city but has excellent transportation available.
Hotel in the process of adding computer access to every room

Room Tip: 4th floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilwaco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria
Address: 3366 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8Z 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria combines friendly service, convenient location and the best prices in Victoria into an ideal package for travelers visiting this beautiful city on business or pleasure. We are located on Douglas Street, Victoria's main street, nearby the island's largest shopping mall and two other shopping plazas. Our guests have easy access to all downtown attractions, theaters, shopping districts and the conference center. We are also situated on the famous Galloping Goose Trail, which provides a unique way to discover Victoria by walking or biking.Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria offers standard rooms, studios and one-bedroom suites, all located in the quietest part of our hotel complex, away from the main street. Guest rooms feature many amenities including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, a microwave and refrigerator and cable TV. Kitchenettes are provided in suites and studios. Laundry and valet service is available, and there is a 24-hour guest laundry on-site.For our guests who like to stay fit while traveling, we offer complimentary passes to Fitness World, a 15,000 square foot facility located across the street from the hotel. Or, relax and enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our award-winning Jade Fountain Restaurant serves generous portions of Chinese specialties and Diego's Bar and Grill offers casual meals and cocktails. There are many other fine restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Victoria
Red Lion Victoria
Victoria Red Lion
Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing