We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay with the family!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just finished a weekend in Victoria staying at the Royal Scot. The hotel staff was so friendly and nice. They offered a free shuttle that would take us anywhere we wanted to go within about 10 blocks. We were going to take them up on it, but the city was so easy to walk around we did just that. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable. The kids had a blast playing in the pool and I relaxed in the hot tub and sauna after a long day of sightseeing. My husband used the small workout room which was just great. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tactowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    475
    73
    16
    12
See reviews for
368
577
57
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The front desk was so friendly and greeted us in such a pleasant manner. The room was nicely appointed and there were so many amenities I sort of wish we had more time to stay and get comfortable. All in all a great stay - I only wish we had been told about the games room downstairs the first night as we would have taken advantage.

Also great location - close to food and beverages and the water!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeOctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telkwa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed on the top floor 4th in a one bedroom suite complete with balcony and kitchen. From the time we walked in and for the next 4 days we felt completely at home. We checked in at midnight and was greeted with a smile and anything we can do to make you more comfortable. The shuttle was a great item to have late one evening I needed a drug store no problem Casey drove me to Thrifty's and waited. Watching the shuttle drivers with the elderly and putting out the little step so they could get out more easily (so thoughtful). Emily at the front desk was always so happy and accommodating with everything we asked or needed. The shuttle even took us to the castle said they would come back we said no we will walk for a bit and flag down a cab (next time will take them up 4 km later first cab outside out hotel) but it was a beautiful walk. Rooms are well serviced and the housekeeping are very friendly :) The perfect spot as it is within an easy walk to downtown, Imax and right at the parliament buildings.You can certainly tell that Greg Greene has put his heart and soul into running this magical little piece of Victoria. Thank you WE WILL be back :) Cathy & David Telkwa B.C.

Room Tip: any on top floor we faced out towards the ocean barely heard any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in a kitchenette for the weekend, the price was great, the location was even better, and the friendly staff are so helpful! A shuttle made such a great asset as well. The hotel is within walking distance of so many great places! Definitely going to be coming back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Easy walking distance to: downtown shopping;most tourist attractions;excellent transit system.
Three minute walk to Harbour.
Staff are welcoming,friendly,anxious to please.
Hotel and grounds are clean,beautifully landscaped,well maintained.
Rooms are well serviced by a friendly,obliging housekeeping staff.
Anything needed (kitchen utensils etc.) are promptly delivered to your room.
Thrifty's grocery store less than 10 minute walk away.Hotel shuttle will drop off and pick you up.
Excellent in-house restaurant.
We come for the month of March and always enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: We've stayed in 4 different rooms in the hotel and never been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Upon our arrival we were received and looked after in a prompt, efficient manner. We have enjoyed our spacious 1 bedroom suite for 4 weeks. The room was clean and well-equipped and maintained. We asked for some kitchen gadgets which were brought promptly. We ate in the restaurant on occasions with no complaints. The shuttle bus and its drivers were very helpful and appreciated. Its central location is real asset.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed a few nights in one of the suites, there was 8 of us and it was a lovely room with plenty of space - 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom, a living area and balcony. Room serviced great each day and the room was of a high standard. Would definitely stay again next time we are over visiting family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scousetraveller1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Property: Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing