We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveller rating
795
509
84
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
509
84
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomfull kitchenjonathan's restaurantgreat locationone bedroom suitecourtesy shuttleparliament buildingquiet streethot tubinner harborlaundry roomsofa bedindoor poolport angeleswithin walking distancean older hotelno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel offers a range of suites, from small studios to 2 bedroom, and all the rooms are spacious. We stayed here on two occasions, and found the staff to be extremely helpful. Most rooms are ground floor, but all are quiet. The location is brilliant.... You can walk to nearby restaurants or right into the middle of town in less than 15 minutes. The rooms are well furnished, with great kitchenettes and a decent size refrigerator. They also have on site a little shop supplying milk, cheese, yoghurt, and extras. What is more, the prices are reasonable. Incredible value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel as part of a Cosmos tour. We originally were in a 1 bedroom suite but due to a plumbing problem we were moved to a 2 bedroom suite. The suites are huge main bedroom had large king size bed and 2 double beds in the 2nd bedroom. Both suites had a separate lounge room, area for a small dining table, well equipped kitchen, the bathroom had toiletries supplied.Each apartment had a balcony. There is also laundry facilities, swimming pool and a snooker room. I also had a look at the hotel rooms which were also good. Hotel is located in a good position walking distance to majority of things. Although there was a lot of tours in the hotel at the same time the hotel was very quiet.
l

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I just spent 3 nights at the Royal Scot Hotel & Suites in Victoria. This hotel is in the best location, it is just a block off Bellville Steet (along the inner harbour). Not being on the main street it is so quiet and peaceful so you get a good nights sleep. We had a suite with 2 beds, pull out queen size bed, full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, coffee make, dishes and utensils, lots of closet space, TV's in the bedroom and living room there is lots of room you could actually live there quite comfortably. There is also a indoor pool and hot tub, a fitness room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is also a restaurant and lounge. We ate all our meals at the restaurant. Excellent food. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone. They also have a bagpipe player who pipes in the people who come in on a tour bus. Nice Scottish touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Last time I stayed at the Royal Scot was in 1990. It was so good, that I insisted that we go back when we returned to Victoria this year.

It is so easy to be disappointed when a place does not live up to your memories... But in this case, the place has become vastly superior to the excellent hotel of 1990 !

The location is unchanged, and still perfect: Right close to where you want to be in Victoria, while secluded away from the bustle that you don't need late at night.

The room was just magnificent, and this was the "base model" least expensive room. Spacious, tasteful, and with all the usual amenities plus... Actual Glassware instead of paper and plastic.

The swimming pool and sauna include a wonderful feature: Actual changing rooms, with lockers, with keys that you get at the front desk.

The staff were efficient, helpful, and completely friendly.

The hotel now has a restaurant in it (another improvement from 1990), and a very nice gift shop where one can buy cold beverages and sandwiches or fine jewelry and clothing, as one sees fit.

Unbeatable at the price, Very, Very Nice.

Room Tip: If you want a fully equipped kitchen, opt for the "suites". But the basic room has all you need, unless you want to cook.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Al-Brahoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews