We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed here before, many years ago, and liked the location. We came with family for a long weekend and the Royal Scot was the perfect. The staff is professional and friendly. The rooms are wonderful and roomy. We enjoyed the suite settling area in the evening to hang out and visit with family. We cannot wait to return. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    475
    73
    16
    12
See reviews for
368
577
57
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Good:

1) Excellent location, could not ask for any better
2) Staff, very friendly in all aspects of our stay
3) Value, very reasonable
4) Amenities, tremendous level of amenities; exercise room (with pool), umbrellas (small touch like that but important), full kitchen, large separate rooms it was like an apartment really, games room, books to read, wi-fi (weak signal but ok), free pc and printer use, DvD player, etc. all excellent and pushed this hotel into the positive for us.
5) Quiet, remarkable we were expecting the elevator etc. to be noisy but it was stone quiet. We had the windows wide open all night (see below) and even that was quiet.
6) Clean

The Not so Good:

1) Room was pretty hot... no AC... there were 3 fans running when we arrived and we knew it was going to be a hot stay and it was. The outdoor temps were very mild thankfully, I think we would have really cooked on a hot day.
2) Quite dated... not a big deal but... it was dated more than we were expecting.

We would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HK_Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Royal Scot Hotel is located within minutes of walking to the harbour and mainstream streets of Victoria. In fact it was so central to everything it didn't take long to walk to just about any of the natural attractions or Main Street of Victoria.The rooms are clean and roomy with 2 bedrooms and a small kitchen. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent value for money and the food is delicious. The staff is lovely and very helpful and I would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeni1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We are nearly at the end of our Cosmos tour and after having some good ones and a bad hotel we were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room.... oops. I mean apartment, with fully equipt kitchen, spacious lounge and bedroom. But there's more - a heated interior pool, games room, large laundry at only 2 dollars a load for washer and the same for the dryer plus much more - check out their website. The restaurant serves good food at reasonable prices. I guess the only negative if it is a negative is the Scotsman who piped us in with his bagpipes was good but it was just a job to him and he couldn't wait to go as soon as he was done. - he actually rushed off and left us aghast. Overall our 2 night stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realestateagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was the perfect place to stay for my family in Victoria. Our suite was comfortable and roomy, with a balcony (which we paid a little extra, but was well worth it). The location was close to the waterfront and Government Street (main street) with restaurants, shops, and sights such as the Legislative building, the Empress Hotel (a delighful afternoon tea) , and the Royal BC Museum (showing an impressive Viking exhibit). My kids (10 and 14) also used the indoor pool and played checkers in the game room at the hotel. However, I would not recommend breakfast at the hotel's restaurant...Overall, highly recommend this hotel with it's "royal" ambiance, convenient location, and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Request a balcony but not facing the large Pacific Hotel because tour buses constantly picking up an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Informed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souris, MB
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a one bedroom suite and we were pleased to find a separate livingroom/dine room. It had a full kitchen. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They have a shuttle service that will take you to locations within the downtown area. They have a small grocery/snack shop where you can pick up milk and cereal

Room Tip: The one bedrooms would be excellent for long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.1 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Property: Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing