We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Great Location Close To Harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was a nice place to unwind and relax. My husband and I and our 12 yr old son enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was actually upgraded to the main level 1 bedroom suite which included a pull-out sofa and living room and a full kitchen. There was more than enough space for us, it felt like our own little apartment. We walked to the Thrifty store about 4 blocks for some breakfast and snack foods. The hotel is a little dated, could use some updating but was very clean and my husband and son enjoyed the pool as well. Great hot tub! A special thanks to the staff as my husband forgot his charger for his laptop and the hotel mailed it out by courier right away to our home address in Calgary. This is GREAT SERVICE!! We will stay here again. My sister stayed at the Gatsby Mansion as she wanted her own "Victorian" style hotel and she walked over every morning for breakfast and in the evenings for drinks, a 5 min walk. There is also a liquor store across the street. You can walk to the harbour from here 5-10 min walk. Very nice location. Grounds were immaculate too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blondiecalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location behind Parliament, which makes for a quick and easy walk to the inner harbor, Royal BC museum, etc. Being off the main street gave it a residential feel while still being right in the midst of things.

This hotel was perfect for my family of 4 (2 adults/2 kids under 10). The rooms were large and clean, though the décor was a bit dated (it reminded me of a grandmother's home, charming but older furnishings). Our suite had a separate bedroom with 2 queen sized beds, full kitchen, living room with couch/arm chairs, dining room table & chairs, tv. We had plenty of room to spread out.

The hotel staff were very friendly and the restaurant served good breakfast food (though we had to wait a long time to be seated). The hotel has a swimming pool, a room with a pool table & other games/books that you can play there or take back to your room and other amenities.

Parking was plentiful behind the hotel (extra charge).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have stayed here a number of times when my husband and I attend the British Car Show in September. We get a suite and it works out well for us as it has a kitchen, living room and bedroom. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable, convenient to downtown stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A suprisingly delightful experience.
Charming and understated. Not fancy, but great value!
We enjoyed our stay: played shuffleboard and scrabble and had a delicious lunch! The free shuttle is a nice bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoyfulJanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

our group of two couples stayed at the royal scot in mid july 2014.we were pleasantly suprised by the size of our suite and all the convenient features it had. housekeeping was top shelf and the front office staff couldnt be more helpfull,offering the use of the house car for local transportation to various resturants in town. all in all a most pleasant experience

Room Tip: select a room/suite in the main building for convenience to hotel facilities such as resturant[great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely hotel with big rooms, and a kitchen, which was a plus in our view. Handy for all attractions in Victoria, and would strongly recommend for people to stay there. It is in a nice area (lovely tree lined street) and as I have said before, handy for everything.

Room Tip: Can only go off the room we were in, which was at the front of the hotel on the second floor, althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a lovely hotel. Rooms nice a spacious, was a surprise to see a small kitchenette,with everything supplied, albeit there was no air conditioner a good fan was supplied. Was also a nice walk into the city .......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,916 reviews
0.4 mi away
James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 47 in Victoria
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Victoria
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £71 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing