We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£203
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Julie O
Surrey, United Kingdom

Rooms in need of upgrading

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2016
This hotel is in a really great location, but Unfortunately the room we stayed in is in desperate need of updating. Bathroom is too small to swing a cat in and the bath is too small and shallow to bathe in, it's so dated that there is still a rubber plug for the bath, which didn't even fit. The bath was chipped and the surface flaking off. Lots of Formica surfaces in the bathroom which are so dated now, it felt a little like a caravan bathroom!

Having said that the hotel is very clean and in great location, and staff very attentive, just needs some updating.
Personally I would not stay here again I prefer something a little more 21st century!
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£238
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £270
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£311
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£192
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £192
0.7 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£270
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £270
0.5 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£231
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£204
  • Hotels.com
    £192
  • Expedia.com
    £192
  • Priceline
    £217
3.4 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    £205
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £187
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Fairmont
    £353
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • DoubleTree
    £178
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveller rating
981
616
107
24
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
981
616
107
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room great location full kitchen one bedroom suite parliament building hot tub quiet street large bedroom bit dated sofa bed laundry facilities inner harbor indoor pool within walking distance port angeles an older hotel upgraded to a suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Great location, wonderful large, clean and comfortable first class suite with every amenity. Only stayed for one night of our tour but would certainly make it my first choice if ever I return to Victoria. Special little touch was being piped in.

Room tip: Ground floor suites are a little short on natural light.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlanNE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I visited with my parents during the last week in August. The staff at the front desk were really friendly and upgraded us to a suite on check in. The décor of the hotel is quite old school, but everything is clean, fresh and works well. Our suite was spacious and had everything we needed. My favourite thing about this hotel was the amenities. There's a nice pool and spacious hot tub downstairs which we took advantage of both nights. There is also two games rooms, one with a billiards table and shuffleboard, and the other with ample amount of boardgames, books, chairs and tables and even a keyboard! I thought this was a lovely touch and I was only sorry that I didn't have the opportunity to enjoy it. The only slight downside to our stay was the heat in the room - however it was an unusually hot 3 days in Victoria and I understand why they wouldn't have air-conditioning. There was fans provided. Overall a great stay and I would have no hesitation coming back again someday.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jillk129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Easy walk to and from the ferry terminal. Quiet street one block from main road and a block from the Parliament building. Staff was very friendly and helpful. On sight restaurant was good, not a whole lot of choices for lunch (the only meal we ate there) but the food was good. Room was nice, no air conditioning but strategically staff placed fans did the trick and the room was very comfortable.

Room tip: We were upgraded to a Studio Suite room, it actually had 2 beds a bath and a kitchenette.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suef56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The Royal Scot felt like home. Our suite was like an apartment and home away from home. The rooms may have been slightly out of date, but the location right near Parliament and the harbor was phenomenal.

Everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle driver was so helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning with very generous portions. We will definitely be back to Victoria and the Royal Scot.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SandiF815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel is centrally located in James Bay Area of Victoria, close to the Provincial Legislature as well as the Provincial Museum. There are good restaurant and other tourist amenities nearby, close to the Port Angeles Ferry, and the Empress Hotel.
The service was good, the rooms comfortable, and the breakfast was fine.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RichardD650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews