We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Every aspect of my stay here was enjoyable. The staff was professional and courteous, making reservations, arranging shuttle, late check out, etc. The cleaning crew was friendly and helpful as well. Despite their being several families on my floor, the room was quiet and warm. Didn't try the restaurant. Just a 2 min walk from the harbour! Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    453
    66
    14
    12
See reviews for
354
540
49
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

A nice hotel, great Suites (real english), quite and just a few steps from the city center! We loved to park our car at the carpark and we picked it up when we left Victoria. Friendly staff, qualified and know how to solve a problem. If we would stay a second time in Victoria we will come back and the breakfast is also superb!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja_Brenn_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I was very disappointed with this hotel. We stayed on the ground floor and had a view of a tree 1m from the window. When we opened the door we were greeted by a very small, cramped and freezing cold room which had the distinct smell of pot pourri and soaps which reminded me of my elderly Grans house! Not a hotel for anyone under 60 me thinks.

However the room was clean enough, in a fairly good location with nice staff, they even have a shuttle bus which is free (but will only take you 10 blocks which says a lot about its clientèle).

So if you can get a really good deal go with it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlg389trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

This hotel is located about a mile from the Clipper. We got a better deal using Clipper on the room, than separately. It was quiet and rooms were ample/comfortable. The only negative was not including breakfast, which we get used to in the U.S. with this type of hotel. We ended up having breakfast at the Days End for $50 for a family or 4 but the Scots Inn would have bee $70 in their restuarant so we walked across the street and got a better view but was an average breakfast. We should have researched great breakfast places, but did not know it was not inclued and it was already 9:30 AM. If we were staying more than a night, can see the value of having a kitchen but we were just there overnight.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headed4theBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2010

To some degree I would like to say how terrible our stay was, just so the hotel doesn't get too overrun with satisfied customers. There really isn't anything negative to say. Our room was very clean and it was well designed (a one bedroom suite with full kitchen). The location was excellent, being within easy walking distance of all the downtown and harbor attractions and a full service grocery store. The staff was extremely helpful in all regards.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfb956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Stayed at the Royal Scot for two nights and absolutely loved it! Great location (one very short block from harbour, right behind the Hotel Grand Pacific), friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which had a full kitchen, livingroom/diningroom, balcony and a separate bedroom. Bed was very comfortable and everything was in good repair. Would not hesitate to stay there again! Be sure to check their website for "Hot Rates".

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roam the World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I needed to write this review for all the families out there! I was NOT looking forward to staying at the Royal Scot, I wanted to stay somewhere more upscale and contemporary. However when traveling with children (1 year, 7 years & 14 years) and my parents (70 years) we had to make some compromises for the sake of comfort and affordability. If you are in a similar situation then you need to book yourself at this hotel! It was family friendly, good service, very clean, great location. Rooms were big and kitchenette was big help with little ones. The best part of the hotel is the "basement". They have a game room with boardgames and a TV, plus a pool table and shuffleboard. I usually cringe when I think of indoor hotel pools with chorine smell, bright lights and noisy kids. This was just the opposite - pool was ultra clean with no yucky smell, quiet, relaxing, dimly lit. and warm. Hot tub was ready to go as was sauna. I wished I had actually brought my bathing suit, as I only went down so my son could go swim.
The Royal Scot is by no means upscale, but it is comfortable, clean and a huge step up from any discount motel chain. We only paid about $150 for a 1 bedroom suite with pull out couch and kitchenette!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaB724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,948 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Property: Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing