We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty standard, but pretty good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

this is your basic hotel room. everything as expected and where expected. but, given a basic room, this one was very comfortable, very clean, and for us, very convenient. this is not the first time we've stayed here, being one of the closer places to U-Vic, and it certainly wont be the last.
note that the restaurant formerly attached has burned down. they do offer a 10% discount at a couple of neighbouring places just a short hop away but better when they finally get it rebuilt. some day. there is a welcome sense of humour running through the place. the front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating (no pun).

Room Tip: even numbered rooms face main road and are for the most part, behind a row of pine trees that limit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KpjmSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed there for one night. Room was clean. Free shuttle to and from downtown was a plus. Free safety deposit box was good. Breakfast was 100% carbohydrates. There was no protein like egg. There were no fruit or vegetables. Staff was good. Free service from Blackball Ferry to the hotel was free. Overall it was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misrajyotika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We called this hotel desperately needing a room as the house we were staying in had a flood. Laurie at the front desk was so helpful...found us a room and had it ready in minutes. We ended up staying 2 nights. Yes, it's a basic older hotel but the staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would recommend it for travellers looking for the basics - clean room, a free breakfast and great staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_r_likestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is a very basic motor inn located across from one of Victoria's major shopping malls. Looks like it got an exterior revamp after a fire destroyed the motel's restaurant. A very nice continental breakfast to go is now being served in room 101. Staff was very friendly.
Beds were fairly comfortable. Bed spreads need replacing but if you are only in your room to turn out the lights and go to sleep you can't beat the price of this Accent Inn. We chose the Accent Inn because it was the most reasonable of all the pet friendly hotels in Victoria and it worked like a charm! They even provide some dog treats and poo bags. The fee for having your dog with you in the room is $20 dollars a night.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of this motel away from the noisy street. If you bring a pet get a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed here for a week. Simple comfortable hotel. Excellent location, 5-10 minute drive downtown, nice area with lots of shopping basically across the street, also close to the highways heading out of town if you want to visit Sooke, Sidney, Nanaimo, or wherever! On a main street, so very easy to find your way around the city from this point. I got this at an unpublished rate. Great value. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Victoria. I wouldn't really recommend it unless you are going to have access to a car though. It's also very clean and the outside is so pretty with lots of flowers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The room was clean, area was quiet. The rate was very reasonable and they had good service...they went out of their way to make sure we had the best rate available, since it had changed from the time we had done the booking. I was impressed with it and will definitely book there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethCorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Accent Inn is conveniently located close from the Mayfair Mall in Victoria, BC. The direction sound complicated (down Blanchard, left on Cloverdale, right on Maple), but when you get there you will see that it is actually 100 feet from Blanchard. One of the main roads into downtown Victoria.

Our room was clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. It was reasonably roomy. It had all the regular items: a comfortable queen size bed, settee/sitting area, desk, chest of drawers and cable TV. It also has a 4.5 foot high refrigerator with a separate good sized freezer, a two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, and cutlery. Although we did not need these items, they were a nice touch.

The staff from the front desk to the cleaners were all friendly and helpful.

They serve a very nice continental breakfast each morning from 7:00 am to 10:00 am, if I remember correctly. Several types of muffins, pastries, crescent rolls, bagels, bread/toast, yogurt, fruit, apple juice, orange juice, coffee, etc. Lots of variety. Great start to the day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would probably be better, as they would be away from the traffic on Blanchard, a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken-Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
304 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
813 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £61 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria
Accent Inn Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing