We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little dated, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Good location, sad to hear the loss of the ABC Country restaurant next door (definitely leaves a void in terms of view)

Great service at check-in/check-out, the room is a bit dated especially the bathroom vent and A/C. Decent-sized room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtfresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear wtfresca,

Thanks for the nice rating. I want to let you know that we are just starting our next round of interior renovations which include a real change of look. It is unfortunate that the ABC was lost to fire but we are working on new designs for that portion of the building and will start construction as soon as we can. Hope to see you again soon.

Chris Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

I want to thank all the staff at the Accent Inn in Victoria. They bent over backwards to make me feel welcome. The room was spotless and it had everything I needed. I loved the shampoo and body wash dispensers that were on the wall in the bathtub/shower. It was so much easier to use than the little bars of soap. I also appreciated having laundry facilities right there. They also had a wonderful continental breakfast in the morning. The surroundings were quiet which gave me a chance to get caught up on some much needed sleep. I found the bed to be not just very clean, but also very comfortable. The Accent Inn will definitely be the place I stay from now on when staying overnight in Victoria. (Plus I found the rates to be very reasonable) All in all I give it a 10 +.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Accent Inn Victoria is not a fancy hotel or a new hotel but it is clean and basic and so very close to all the best shopping. Mayfair Mall, Uptown Centre, Hillside Shopping Centre are all within close proximity. A quick drive down Quadra Avenue and you're at Beacon Hill or the downtown core. The restaurant that used to be on site is no longer there; a continental breakfast is currently being served in a hotel room by the office (to plate up and take back to your room) - the breakfast was included with our room rate, which was a good deal (for Victoria) online. The nice finishing touch for this hotel is the rubber ducky they put in the room for kids to use at bathtime. My son looks forward to adding to his "collection" of rubber duckies when we stay here. We've also stayed here numerous times in the past and they have pet friendly rooms on the lower level.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alittletlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a less pricey option and had a car to take us into town, so the Accent Inn fit our needs. It is a short, 10 min drive to the Inner Harbor. Front desk personnel were extremely friendly and professional. Rooms were basic, nothing fancy, but a good place to rest for the night. The continental breakfast offered a quick Danish, coffee and yogurt, even if it was offered in room 101 (apparently the restaurant burned down). The patio upstairs provides a nice place outside to eat it. The rooms are a bit outdated and the bedspreads could use an update, but overall we were pleased with the value and service here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sooner-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

this is your basic hotel room. everything as expected and where expected. but, given a basic room, this one was very comfortable, very clean, and for us, very convenient. this is not the first time we've stayed here, being one of the closer places to U-Vic, and it certainly wont be the last.
note that the restaurant formerly attached has burned down. they do offer a 10% discount at a couple of neighbouring places just a short hop away but better when they finally get it rebuilt. some day. there is a welcome sense of humour running through the place. the front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating (no pun).

Room Tip: even numbered rooms face main road and are for the most part, behind a row of pine trees that limit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KpjmSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed there for one night. Room was clean. Free shuttle to and from downtown was a plus. Free safety deposit box was good. Breakfast was 100% carbohydrates. There was no protein like egg. There were no fruit or vegetables. Staff was good. Free service from Blackball Ferry to the hotel was free. Overall it was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misrajyotika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We called this hotel desperately needing a room as the house we were staying in had a flood. Laurie at the front desk was so helpful...found us a room and had it ready in minutes. We ended up staying 2 nights. Yes, it's a basic older hotel but the staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would recommend it for travellers looking for the basics - clean room, a free breakfast and great staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_r_likestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 47 in Victoria
304 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 47 in Victoria
818 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 47 in Victoria
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 47 in Victoria
225 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £61 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria
Accent Inn Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing