We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, comfy beds, and that's all I need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Well, the hotel deserves a "very good" rating for sure, despite a few things I did not like, but that is okay given that this hotel was clean and had comfortable beds at a decent price. We came in from Germany 5 days ago and have been staying at this place since.
The staff, especially a lady that works there everyday and has been really kind to me, is already dear to my heart as they are all incredibly nice and helpful. That's just the Canadian mentality, I guess!
The rooms are clean and well-equipped with a small kitchen and a separate bathroom. The beds are comfortable and really big. The continental breakfast is more than I expected, unfortunately there is no breakfast room, so you had to eat outside, but I think this is because the restaurant burned down sometime this spring. The hotel is located near a busy street with like 6 lanes or so, so it is quite loud during the day and you can hear pretty much everything through these walls, but that's something to get used to when you're in Canada. Not everything can be made of bricks ;)
All in all, I can recommend this place: there is free wifi, excellent customer service, all kinds of utilities and a comfy bed. That's all you can ask for at a decent price! I would go there again.
A special thanks to Linda, the awesome lady at the front desk!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaSues1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

DON'T GET ON THEIR BAD SIDE! When we checked in, I noted to my husband how the lady at the desk must have had a bad day. She was rude and almost made us go elsewhere, except, for some reason, all of BC was sold out. We decided to stay. The room was ok for the price, not great. Floors are greasy dirty.
Unfortunately, my husband left his iPad there when we gratefully left the next day. Discussing this matter with the hotel, the woman YELLED at us. She had a most awful attitude and demanded I call her back with a resolution. She refused to send the item. In fact, refused to do anything except hand it to the FedEx driver when he arrived.
The next day, she called and yelled at me again that I hadn't done it right and now she and the driver were complaining about me. Wow! Do not go to this hotel unless you want to be treated like garbage. We even called to complain of her harassment to another "manager" and still, The woman ranted at me. We visit BC often. Never again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlook busy street with sirens ALL night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pnrteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Pnrteach,
We understand that our property may not be for everyone and certainly respect your opinion but this review confuses us completely. Our staff discovered that you had left behind the Ipad, made several efforts and managed to contact you during your travels to let you know. Then continued assisting you as we arranged to have the device shipped by FedEx. The front desk team member that assisted you did everything she could and understood that you were not happy with the policies of the courier (not our policies). The real confusion is that your husband, on several occasions, thanked our team for all their efforts? We certainly tried to assist you as best as possible and it's unfortunate that you feel otherwise. All the best for your future travels.

Chris Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel isn't downtown but if you have a car it's just a short drive away. I don't think it has a pool or anything but honestly I didn't check as we were just here for a night visiting family. The rooms are nice. Clean and updated. Breakfast is a variety of pastries, muffins, toast and bagels mostly. There was a few cereal choices and a bowl of apples and oranges. There is no place to eat in the breakfast area but there is a second floor patio with benches and tables and chairs. Our room didn't have a fridge or microwave but we didn't require one so I didn't ask if they had them. I know they are standard in some hotel rooms. Parking is a bit of a challenge. It's easy to find if you're taking the ferry from Sidney, you drive right past it. Beds are fairly comfortable, pillows are great. Great value for the area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jokelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is a great value for your money. the location is very good, close the the inner harbour by car. The staff are all very helpful, the continental breakfast is adequate and in the summer months the outdoor seating on the patio gives you a place to sit on nice days. Even though we faced the main road, once in our room, we did not hear it. Very clean, well maintained and comfortable beds. This is not a luxury property, but it does not pretend to be either. We will return.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank ALBERTATRAVELLOVERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear ALBERTATRAVELLOVERS,
Thanks for taking time to write a review. We are working on plans for replacement food service facilities in the near future, due to the loss of the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Chris Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great value for what you get. Everything was clean and in order. Check-in was pleasant and quick. The comp. breakfast is muffins and fruit but tasty and adequate. Location is on the main Hwy. from Sidney if you are coming from mainland. The office is open 24hrs and has free internet access through their lobby computer and individual access wifi. We were downtown (inner harbor) in 10 min or less. We readily recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ppm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here two times in the last couple of weeks and were impressed both times. The front desk staff is helpful and accommodating. On the first occasion we needed a place to store a cooler and some other extras while we did a side trip to Seattle. Sabrina, in-training, made sure we got everything we needed even though there is no luggage storage. On our return, we requested a change in rooms and were immediately accommodated. The rooms are spotless, beds are comfy, and the price very reasonable. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RMB-SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Good location, sad to hear the loss of the ABC Country restaurant next door (definitely leaves a void in terms of view)

Great service at check-in/check-out, the room is a bit dated especially the bathroom vent and A/C. Decent-sized room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtfresca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear wtfresca,

Thanks for the nice rating. I want to let you know that we are just starting our next round of interior renovations which include a real change of look. It is unfortunate that the ABC was lost to fire but we are working on new designs for that portion of the building and will start construction as soon as we can. Hope to see you again soon.

Chris Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
301 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 49 in Victoria
805 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
224 reviews
Burnside
Sandman Hotel Victoria
Sandman Hotel Victoria
#41 of 49 in Victoria
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria
Accent Inn Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing