We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been better; some disappointments here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Could have been better; some disappointments here.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Found this hotel online via Hotel.com and it was a booking nightmare. After getting error message after error message regarding my credit card I got a confirmed booking for the WRONG night and it was non-refundable .. what just happened?? I couldn't accept that; I never put in the wrong date when booking. It occurred due to the glitchy webpage is all I can conclude. I called the hotel within 1 min of making the booking and asked for the correct date which happened to be the same night of the day I was making the booking. They apologized but couldn't help me because I made the reservation through an on-line company so they passed me off to Hotels.com. Hotels.com went to my defence and got my money back after negotiating with the hotel directly, but the condition was that I needed to book the junior suite and another $44CDN would be charged to my card.. Apparently the standard room was no longer available.They had me..of course I had to agree or lose the $125. This really ticked me off.

We normally book in advance but this was a same day booking because we had a grandson that had to have some emergency surgery and we wanted to be in Victoria when it happened so we basically just slept there and had breakfast before going back to the hospital.

So now the main reason I am writing this negative review....Breakfast! A huge disappointment. We got to the breakfast room at 9 am. Lots of folks came in after us yet many of the breakfast items were not available. There wasn't an attendant available for about 1/2 hour and I really wanted a hard boiled egg but settle for a yogurt. Among others waiting around there was a young family with two beautiful little girls patiently waiting for someone to refill the pancake machine. Yes the breakfast room has a very cool pancake machine, not waffle, but pancake machine! And one of the little girls, the older of the two, about 4 years old, wanted pancakes. Finally a server came into the depleted breakfast room and when asked she informed the young family that she wouldn't be reloading the pancake machine. Apparently it was now too close to the end of the breakfast period. It was sad to watch the little girl cry. This isn't how you build a reputation as a new hotel chain...

Oh yes ...Check in was good and friendly, room was clean, mattress was low quality, the noise the showers make is unacceptably loud. Especially when your neighbour is showering at midnight.

Room Tip: This is standard hotel we had a junior suite and that didn't help make our stay that comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanukSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    178
    59
    20
    13
See reviews for
155
123
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Must say that having stayed in many hotels over the years and Accent Inn being one of the best. Untill now not only were my reservations cancelled a day before I was set to arrive. When asked why the manager Johnathen rudly stated that I was wrong and even tho my email confimed my point he was still rude and to be honest was just a plain jerk. I will never ever retern to this hotel and I wont ever recommend it to anyone the managet needs a lesson in manners and proper etiquette.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pguy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

First visit to Canada, and to be precise, first stay in a motel (inn) too. Most times stayed in hotels.
With Accent Inn, staff very helpful. Rooms are typical, large and clean, mine was with 2 queen beds, for a single occupancy though. (Reminds me of the movies where they show motels).
Bathroom etc. neat and clean.

Location ok. Bus-stop close by, and across the road, the shopping amenities are close by too, 5mins walk.

Breakfast included, but okish, after 2 days, it starts to get repetitive. (well what can you say, its not a posh-nosh hotel and neither the prices).
The beds are very very comfy. Full air-con always on, its perfect. When I landed, it was a perfect sunny week with highs of 28C.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Purav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We found this gem of a hotel and are so happy we did. Our biggest consideration in finding a place was that it had to be affordable and one that would allow us to bring our big dog with us. There are lots of places that will take your small one but not so many who want your big one in their room. Well, here they lived up to their advertising about welcoming us and our big dog. There's lots of green space around the hotel too which makes walking the dog a breeze.
The room was definitely clean and the beds were super comfy with really nice linens.
We were so very pleased and will definitely look forward to staying at another Accent Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndallisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan Valley
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My travel takes me to all kinds of hotels and motels and I judge them based on expectations. I expect them all to be clean and provide decent service, but I obviously expect more when I'm paying premium rates. I have to say that my experience at the Accent Inn in Victoria exceeded expectations. The rooms have been updated and were very comfortable, including decent beds. The service was excellent. They offered a free to pass to a local gym, which was a huge bonus. The only thing I would improve is the breakfast. I just can't do the muffin/bagel/pastry thing. They are renovating, so be aware that things are torn up a bit. That said, I would recommend this motel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wrh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice size clean room, comfy beds. Stayed in a kitchenette room which was well stocked. Quiet area even though our room was next to the upper patio area and the soda dispenser. Very convenient parking in the back. Friendly staff, always willing to accommodate. The offerings for breakfast were plentiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank memaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
*
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A true motel style hotel in the midst of upgrades (aka ongoing construction) right off the main road.

Could be a bit cleaner but overall pretty comfortable.

They offer extra amenities if you forgot to bring yours and they have a small included breakfast - both nice touches.

Not a bad place for an affordable stopover in Victoria ...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cguu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#27 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Property: Accent Inn Victoria
Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria
Accent Inn Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing