We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
495 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
“Exceded expectations”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We travel with our 11 year old Wheaton Terrier, so finding quality pet friendly hotels, at a reasonable price is often a challenge. We found the Accent Inn clean, convenient and less expensive than the downtown hotels a mile or so away. The staff was very friendly and extremely efficient. The breakfast was adequate. The air conditioner, unlike many hotels, was not noisy as it cycled on and off. I would stay here again if visiting Victoria or Butchart Gardens.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodness4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    182
    60
    20
    13
See reviews for
158
127
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. We stayed there when we went on Bowling trips, before they closed the 10 pin bowling. It is quite close to downtown Victoria and an easy bus ride to the inner harbour, parlaiment buildings etc. cost is very reasonable.

Room Tip: It was about 4 years ago when I stayed there for team sports.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the accent inn Victoria several times. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was helpful and accommodated several requests that we had. They have just finished the new brunch area, however the items they had need improvement.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel was just perfect for our weekend stay in Victoria. Though it was undergoing some renovation, it wasn't inconvienend at all. It is well situaded, has very good rooms with excellent beds, clean, quiet, though it is located on a big street. Very friendly and helpful staff. I really recomend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelika40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas, Texas
Level Contributor
345 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Accent Inns in Victoria, British Columbia, provides a clean, comfortable place to stay in Victoria. It biggest asset is that is close to attractions in Victoria. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Overall it is modest but comfortable. They are undergoing a renovation which should improve the seating and cooling in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoolPapaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I found the name of the Accent Inn on the Butchart Gardens' website, so I thought I'd try it. Because I'm a person with a disability and I have difficulty walking, a young man named Callum picked me up in the hotel's van to the nearest bus stop from the ferry. The van also came in handy when he picked me up in downtown Victoria and his colleague Mary picked me up there in the afternoon.
Since the room designated for persons with disabilities was taken, I was booked into a regular room--a mini-suite, really, with a comfortable couch, a stove, fridge, and microwave (even a tea kettle) and a microwave. For an extended stay, a know these facilities would be very useful, but all I really used were the tea kettle and the microwave.
The hotel offers a continental breakfast which is several rungs above the usual coffee and rolls' it even includes pancakes, which I didn't try, toast, and bagels.
The cleaners, the desk staff, Callum, in fact, everyone I met was as friendly and helpful as I could wish. I hope that when I stay there again (something I would certainly consider doing) the construction near the front entrance is finished and I get to use the new breakfast room!

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room at the back; it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bchamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello bchamlet,

Thank you for your review, I agree the staff at the hotel are some of the friendliest I've had the pleasure of working with, I am thoroughly pleased that you experienced the best of Accent Inns during your stay.

I receive many positive comments about our shuttle drivers, In fact one of the drivers recently won a Tourism Victoria Hospitality award. We are very proud of him.

You will be happy to hear that construction is in it's final stages. We are all looking forward to the new look. The breakfast room is complete and looks amazing.

Thank you again, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Accent Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Well located, maybe a twenty minute drive downtown. It's on a busy road, but slightly set back which makes it kind of cosier and quieter than you would expect. Place was under minor renos when we stayed there for two nights last week, but no noise or dust. The room was fairly plain but looked to be updated and bright. Place was clean throughout. Air conditioner was quiet. Breakfast was basic but quite adequate. Access to the rooms was via outside entrances, but this did not detract from the comfort and value. There is an outside seating area in the front, where one can have a coffee or read the paper on a nice day, and a small grass area in the back. Good service as well. In summary, good value for money.

Room Tip: We had one of the back rooms, and it was quiet, even with the window ajar all night. Don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm S, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello John,

Thank you for your review, I appreciate all comments and will surely share the review with the rest of the staff. I am pleased that you found good value with our Inn. The 2nd floor seating area is indeed a great place to kickback, I often find our guests relaxing having their morning coffee or just enjoying a good book.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Property: Accent Inn Victoria
Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria
Accent Inn Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing