We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The rooms are clean, and basic, the service is good, and the location and parking are very good. The beds are not the most comfortable, but as they are in the process of renovating several areas of the hotel, maybe the beds are next . . .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family of 5 stayed at Accent Inns for 1 night a few days ago and was better than I expected! I always looked on TripAdvisor for reviews on photos and thought this was a low average hotel. Instead of reserving, we just dropped in for a room and there was 1 room left. The front desk was very helpful. We got a 2 queen room and free breakfast! :D The little kids got a free duck! They were very excited! They also have a variety of foods for breakfast, including muffins, yogurt, croissants, pancakes, bagels, juice, milk, coffee, fruit etc.

Although we only came late at night and left early in the morning, the room was very clean and attractive. Almost no parking space left by the hotel anymore at night and the A/C turned off itself, but also didn't know how it worked. The beds looked nice and were comfortable. I was sad at first that there was no fridge, but it was under the TV in the cabinet. No microwave though, but that's minor. Best hotel I've stayed in Victoria! Definetely recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 213 is the one I stayed in, which is quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank yummyfood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband , daughter & I stay 4 nights as my husband needed a procedure done at Royal Jubilee hosp . We were given a medical rate & amicrowave was added to room & extra chair . The breakfast was good , staff very helpful & friendly . The beds & pillows were VERY comfortable . Lots of free parking & handy location . Would certainly stay again on our next visit to Victoria .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1212g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lone reception person was on the phone for 25 minutes or so while people waited to check in. Would have been a good idea for her to ask the phone person to hold while she called in more help or at least check in a waiting customer or two. After the looong wait, the assigned room had a Do Not Enter sign on it due to an ozonator in use. Room wouldn't be ready for at least two hours. More waiting to sort this out. Moved to another room after the wait, but not on the floor requested. New breakfast room was open - much too small. Tables & chairs practically on top of each other so you are eating breakfast with others or they are hanging their backsides over your food & table while trying to squeeze between chairs. Also, not enough clearance between the food line-up & nearby tables & chairs. Room was comfortable & clean but why can't they ever tuck the bottom sheets under the mattress? Plumbing always noisy from other rooms. Appreciate the separate recycling trash bin. To be fair, this was the first time the check-in process was unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deepcanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great staff, clean rooms and the new continental breakfast are all a hit. A room with a kitchenette is magic for a family with fussy eaters. Centrally located near the Mayfair Mall with Michaels craft store across the street and within easy walking distance to family-style restaurants makes this a must-stay for our family each year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, healthy balanced breakfast options, extremely comfortable beds and spacious rooms. We were staying 3 nights for a family wedding and the hotel was very convenient to get to and from places. We will return next time. No complaints!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Amar_and_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very friendly Reception staff and quite helpful to us on arrival. The room was a decent size and very comfortable. Bed and pillows very comfortable and inviting. Bathroom, carpet and kitchenette needs updating. Breakfast area too small and could not cater for all the guests. Free ample parking. Great wifi. Noisy guests could be heard in the early hours of the morning. A few budget friendly restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 47 in Victoria
304 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 47 in Victoria
818 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 47 in Victoria
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 47 in Victoria
225 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £61 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria
Accent Inn Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing