We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic vegan food... at a price”
Review of Cafe Bliss

Cafe Bliss
Ranked #20 of 39 Dessert in Victoria
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: They serve "100% organic, 100% raw, 100% vegetarian and vegan, 100% wheat and gluten free, 100% fresh and local ingredients, 100% made with love."
Restaurant details
Description: They serve "100% organic, 100% raw, 100% vegetarian and vegan, 100% wheat and gluten free, 100% fresh and local ingredients, 100% made with love."
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic vegan food... at a price”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I make a point to get a green smoothie when I'm in downtown Victoria. The rest of the food is good too, but portions are on the small side, so the high price is the only reason I wouldn't give it five stars. Nice atmosphere, too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bliss Is A Healthy State”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The food is indeed very healthy. I am not a vegetarian/vegan but the Bliss menu shows off how tasty raw food and vegan food can be. The selection is intriguing. Reading the menu board is like reading a gardening magazine. It is expensive however, with a cup of Chai and a medium Thai salad clocking in at $15 and rather hard uncomfortable seating. Worth an occasional visit!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queensdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

This food is disgusting. It is also way overpriced!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aoldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious, unique, healthy lunches”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I were very pleased to have lunch several times at this unique cafe in downtown Victoria. The pizza with avocado topping was especially good, being very healthy, not too big a helping and very delicious. The Chai tea was spicy but good. And we loved the shelf offerings of various kinds of kelp and seaweed chips.
Even the painted chairs are worthy of a photo, with each one being named especially for its guest: "beautiful", "spirited", etc.
We will certainly remember and revisit this Cafe Bliss on our next trip to Victoria.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle-Toronto-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Raw food”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Now this sounded great.. had the soup and different salads....these were the best meals that I had in Victoria...do not let the street scape change your decision .... Go in an enjoy the people and the Outstanding food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Bliss also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Cafe Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing