We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work xmas party venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

As our work xmas party was in a 2 bed suite at this hotel, we opted to stay in room (not a suite) to avoid any driving after the event. So, first time, sight unseen. Enjoyed our stay; complementary breakfast was just great; staff very friendly; parking convenient underground; close to all downtown Victoria has to offer

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Brenda,

I’m very happy to hear that your first visit to Victoria Regent Hotel, sight unseen, was enjoyable and that you liked our complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, convenient underground parking, and proximity to all downtown Victoria has to offer.

Thanks for taking to the time to share your thoughts, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Victoria.

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great views, and definetely a family hotel. The rooms are big and really comfy. It is well situated in town, easy to get to and excellent views. Thanks guys you amde us feel like at home. The restuarnte for breakfast is very nice and really not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Paul,

Thanks for sharing your travel experience at Victoria Regent Hotel with others here on Trip Advisor. We love to hear that you and your family felt at home while staying with us and that you enjoyed your big and comfy room, excellent views, and the breakfast buffet.

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked a room at the Victoria Regent Hotel at the end of November, upon check in we learned that we got a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite. The suite was great with a partial ocean view, it was very clean and modern. The front desk staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The location was great as we had plans downtown that night, we were close to everything and were able to walk to our destination. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwarren11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

It’s so nice to hear such positive feedback about the hotel, so thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

I’m glad you were able to enjoy a night on the town and that you liked your room upgrade and the partial ocean view. I’m also very happy to hear that you found our front desk staff to be wonderful, helpful, and friendly.

See you again next time!

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a very nice motel located in downtown Victoria. It has water views in a couple of directions, is close to the downtown shops and restaurants, the Legislature and a number of scenic walks. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is spotless. You are offered a complimentary hot/cold breakfast and the breakfast room looks out onto the harbour. We were very pleased with our 2 nights here and would definitely go back again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Paul,

I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 2 nights here at Victoria Regent Hotel and that you would definitely return again. We love to read that you found the staff very helpful, the hotel spotless, and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot/cold breakfast with rooms overlooking the harbour.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

What a fantastic spot. Park the vehicle for free and forget about it! One of the prettiest harbour cities in the world, with great dining and super shopping, is right on the doorstep. We saw it all from our wrap around condo suite - we were upgraded - much to our delight. The staff were friendly and helpful and very professional. It was so quiet, comfortable and easy to walk everywhere. And the place was spotless. We really look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenJennings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I We think Victoria is one of the prettiest harbour cities in the world, too, and we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed this fantastic spot.

It also means a lot to us that you were so delighted with your wrap-around condo suite, our friendly and helpful staff, and the quiet and comfort that we hope all guests feel when they stay with us.

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here one night to see the Sarah Brightman concert in October 2013. We were very pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a full condo unit with a gorgeous harbour view! The sunset that evening was spectacular! We almost wanted to skip the concert just to stay in and enjoy the room with a view! But we didn't ;) We saw the concert (to be reviewed later).

I would definitely recommend this hotel! It was clean, service was amazing, especially since the priced included an amazing continental breakfast and for a small $2 fee it was delivered to our room! What a treat! The coffee was extremely tasty I must add!

An added bonus was that they sold a lotion that I could no longer find, called "Deserving Thyme," which they also provided as complimentary in our washroom.

All in all I have to say, we would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3or4Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I would recommend this hotel for short or long term stays, business or pleasure. The location is excellent, the price is very reasonable and the rooms are great size with a great view. Breakfast is included which is ok, some hot food would be nice but it has everything you need to get your day started. On site parking is very handy and free!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMonty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,866 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,170 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,377 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
3,969 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#17 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £107 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent Hotel Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing