We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, service & location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Four girlfriends rented a two bedroom suite with two queen beds in both bedrooms so we could celebrate our friendship & do some Christmas shopping in Victoria. The suite was perfectly located so we could shop, eat & drink all within a few minutes walk of our hotel. The beds were comfortable, the showers had great pressure, the living room was well suited for conversations and the kitchen was well stocked. The staff was very friendly, the parking was free and the complementary breakfast was great. We will definitely book the Regent for next year's get-together.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedRose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your girlfriends’ getaway and that you found you were not only perfectly located for shopping, eating, and drinking, all within a few minutes walk of the hotel, but that you also had time for great conversations in your living room and enjoyed comfortable beds, friendly staff, and our complimentary breakfast.

Can’t wait to see you all again for next year’s get-together!

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have been meaning to write a review about this hotel for months and have just not got around to doing it, our stay here was so good, whatever I write will not do it justice but I feel duty bound to make the effort and post a review.

We stayed here on our touring holiday through the Rockies, Vancouver Island and Vancouver. I was travelling with my elderly mother, my husband and our 15 year old son. Do not be put off by the look of the outside of the building, these apartments/rooms are fabulous, the location is perfect. We were exceptionally lucky; upon arrival we were upgraded to their best suite, it was located on the 6th and 7th floors and occupied the corner of the building overlooking the Parliament building on one side and the harbour on the other.

We had the use of three bedrooms; the master had a beautiful en-suite with a Jacuzzi bath, shower etc. all finished with granite, the other two rooms shared a large shower room which was just as opulent. All rooms had floor to ceiling windows with fantastic views. Down the spiral staircase within the apartment to the open plan living area; this comprised of a lovely kitchen with every appliance you could think of, a dining table for eight, two separate lounge areas with ‘log effect’ gas fires, TV’s, sound systems etc. and an office area. All rooms again had floor to ceiling windows but these all opened onto a large terrace.

We paid very little extra to have breakfast brought to the apartment which was lovely. The rooms were spotless, the staff exceptional, the location could not be bettered; straight out of the door to the harbour and main shopping area, car park directly under the main building accessed via a lift.

Undoubtedly the best hotel we stayed in though out our trip, although we were extremely lucky to be upgraded the other guests we met during our stay where just as happy, we would definitely stay here again with or without our upgrade if solely for its location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We so appreciate you taking the time to write and post your review. The fact that you had such an incredible stay and that ours was undoubtedly the best hotel you stayed in during your holiday through the Rockies, Vancouver, and Vancouver Island really means a lot to us!

Thank you for your many kind comments about your “fabulous” and “spotless” room, the “exceptional” staff and perfect location. This is exactly the kind of experience we want for you and all of our visitors.

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

As our work xmas party was in a 2 bed suite at this hotel, we opted to stay in room (not a suite) to avoid any driving after the event. So, first time, sight unseen. Enjoyed our stay; complementary breakfast was just great; staff very friendly; parking convenient underground; close to all downtown Victoria has to offer

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Brenda,

I’m very happy to hear that your first visit to Victoria Regent Hotel, sight unseen, was enjoyable and that you liked our complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, convenient underground parking, and proximity to all downtown Victoria has to offer.

Thanks for taking to the time to share your thoughts, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Victoria.

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great views, and definetely a family hotel. The rooms are big and really comfy. It is well situated in town, easy to get to and excellent views. Thanks guys you amde us feel like at home. The restuarnte for breakfast is very nice and really not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Paul,

Thanks for sharing your travel experience at Victoria Regent Hotel with others here on Trip Advisor. We love to hear that you and your family felt at home while staying with us and that you enjoyed your big and comfy room, excellent views, and the breakfast buffet.

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked a room at the Victoria Regent Hotel at the end of November, upon check in we learned that we got a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite. The suite was great with a partial ocean view, it was very clean and modern. The front desk staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly. The location was great as we had plans downtown that night, we were close to everything and were able to walk to our destination. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwarren11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

It’s so nice to hear such positive feedback about the hotel, so thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

I’m glad you were able to enjoy a night on the town and that you liked your room upgrade and the partial ocean view. I’m also very happy to hear that you found our front desk staff to be wonderful, helpful, and friendly.

See you again next time!

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a very nice motel located in downtown Victoria. It has water views in a couple of directions, is close to the downtown shops and restaurants, the Legislature and a number of scenic walks. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is spotless. You are offered a complimentary hot/cold breakfast and the breakfast room looks out onto the harbour. We were very pleased with our 2 nights here and would definitely go back again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Paul,

I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 2 nights here at Victoria Regent Hotel and that you would definitely return again. We love to read that you found the staff very helpful, the hotel spotless, and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot/cold breakfast with rooms overlooking the harbour.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

What a fantastic spot. Park the vehicle for free and forget about it! One of the prettiest harbour cities in the world, with great dining and super shopping, is right on the doorstep. We saw it all from our wrap around condo suite - we were upgraded - much to our delight. The staff were friendly and helpful and very professional. It was so quiet, comfortable and easy to walk everywhere. And the place was spotless. We really look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenJennings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I We think Victoria is one of the prettiest harbour cities in the world, too, and we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed this fantastic spot.

It also means a lot to us that you were so delighted with your wrap-around condo suite, our friendly and helpful staff, and the quiet and comfort that we hope all guests feel when they stay with us.

Earl Wilde, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,877 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,190 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,398 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#17 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £106 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent Hotel Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing