We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

First off, Victoria is such a beautiful city. And we were lucky enough to pick the perfect hotel for our first trip there. It had the perfect location, and we walked everywhere! The view from room 600 was Outstanding, it had a full harbour front view. We really enjoyed watching the harbour and the spaciousness of the two bedroom suite. Front desk staff were always so helpful and friendly. So many places to walk to and enjoy. Really hope I get back to Victoria and will definitely be staying at the Victoria Regent. We went whale watching with Springtide, went on the Ghost Tour, walked to the castle, walked to Fisherman's Wharf, the breakwater pier, West Bay, took the H2O water taxi and also walked to Cooks village. What a great place.

Room Tip: Ask to be harbour front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winterpeg880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your first trip to Victoria (it really is a beautiful city, isn’t it?) and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Victoria Regent.

One word stood out time and again in your review - perfect - and that’s exactly how we hope all guests feel when they leave us.

We love our waterfront location and harbour views, so I’m delighted to hear you were able to really enjoy those views from your 2 BR suite. As you mentioned, we’re also perfectly situated for walking, and it sounds like you definitely took advantage of this to enjoy several activities and attractions in and around the downtown core.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, and we really hope to welcome you back to Victoria and to the Victoria Regent Waterfront Hotel & Suites very soon.

Earl Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had work done on our townhouse in Victoria and had to move out for awhile. We stayed at the Victoria Regent from Oct. 25-Nov. 13/13. It was fabulous. The staff are helpful, very friendly & after our long stay I felt they were my friends.
What more could you want than to eat a fresh, yummy breakfast over looking the harbor? What a view. Always greeted by happy staff.
The large, tastefully decorated rooms overlooked the harbor. The kitchen had all the utensils & also full- size fridge & stove. Beds were very comfy.
Scenery changing by the minute. Tugboats, harbor planes, Coho & Victoria Clipper, paddlers, seals, the blue bridge, seagulls and just sitting on the deck made us feel like we were on holidays. Sunsets were amazing.
Just a very short walk to downtown great shopping, Imax, parliament buildings & sight-seeing.
We would highly recommend this waterfront hotel to everyone!!!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackfish52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

I’m so glad you chose Victoria Regent Hotel while getting work done on your townhouse and that you left feeling you’d made new friends.

Renovations can be very stressful, so it’s great to hear you were able to come back to the hotel each night, soak up the beautiful harbour views on your balcony, and feel like you were on holidays.

It sounds like you also really enjoyed the convenience of a full kitchen during your extended stay with us, as well as the close proximity to Victoria’s great downtown attractions and shopping.

Hopefully you’re happy in your newly renovated space. We’d love to have you stay with us again if you ever need to get away for a night or for a mini holiday.

Thanks,

Earl Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked a harbour front view suite, and the view was amazing. The suite was very, very spacious and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown and a lot of restaurants. The continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh. I would highly recommend the hotel and would return.

Room Tip: Room 802 was harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetoTravel9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Fantastic location on the waterfront. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. I stayed in 1 bedroom waterfront room, great size room, fill kitchen, lounge and dining area. I was disputed in the view as we had a room facing the sea plane area and city, rather than full waterfront. The staff were very helpful . Continental breakfast was included, where views of the waterfront were fabulous. I travelled with my 18 year old son, so the space was fantastic. I would definitely stay at this hotel in same room type in the future.

Room Tip: If booking waterfront request full harbour view, some waterfront have limited views. Ours looked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This April was our second stay at this hotel and it was marvelous. Coming from the prairie still covered in snow, looking at the busy harbor, and seeing all the flowers and trees in bloom was an absolute delight. As has been mentioned, this hotel is in a great location; and yes, the breakfast is minimal in a rather crowded room and there is no pool, exercise equipment and the usual hotel amenities, but the service is great and the view of the happenings in the harbor fantastic.

Room Tip: The harbor side views are the best and are quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_love_silk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at the Victoria Regent from April 2-9, 2014. From check in to check out the experience was nothing but positive. The staff were courteous and professional. They were very accommodating with our 8 month old.

The one bedroom suite was very clean, well laid out, well stocked and had a great view! Location is fantastic, we only rented a car to go to Butchart Gardens and visit family. Rest was walkable which we did a lot of. Being so well situated was a big plus in our book as we love walking around.

Red Fish, Blue Fish is right there too! Great fish and chips.

We plan on staying again very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Buhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for this review! We love our downtown location, so I’m happy to hear you did, too - and that you got out and explored our beautiful city on foot.

Also happy to hear you made it out to Butchart Gardens - it’s one of the top 10 attractions recommended by our staff and is always beautiful this time of year as all of the Spring flowers start to pop out.

Hope you also had a fantastic visit with your family, and we look forward to seeing you and your baby again very soon.

Earl Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have stayed here three times now, and always try The Regent before any other place in Victoria! Location is superb, walking distance to all major amenities of Victoria. The fact that you are right on the inner harbor is the best bonus, though the size of the suite is amazing too!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Hi Donna,

We love that you always try The Regent before any other place in Victoria! We know you have a lot of options, and we so appreciate your loyalty.

It’s great to hear that there are so many things you love about the hotel. Being on the Inner Harbour really is a great bonus, isn’t it? It’s fun to just hop right on one of the Harbour Ferries or a whale watching boat and enjoy Victoria from a different perspective…or even just watch the harbour traffic from your room.

Hope to see you soon for visit #4!

Thanks,

Earl Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#17 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £125 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent Hotel Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing