We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Regent - our favourite place to stay in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Regent - our favourite place to stay in Victoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We prefer to rent suites over rooms when we travel so we love this place for having large suites with great views and an amazing location. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars over 5 is because the underground parking is not the best and there is no a/c.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    284
    50
    18
    7
See reviews for
351
564
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked an executive suite for my husband's 40th birthday party. With amazing views and a nice decor the party was a great success. A large wrap around deck allowed the room to fill with light and access overlooking the inner harbour made this a perfect spot for a special celebration.

We were to have a server that we were told was mandatory with booking a suite for a function but none showed up. When we called and asked about it they said that they had forgotten to book the server in so we were out of luck but were willing to send one of the front desk staff to help out. That did not work out but luckily we had a great caterer that took care of our guests. For an excellent caterer for any function check out Nick Waters' at Toque Catering Victoria. Excellent food and beautiful creative presentations were the hit of the evening! Thanks Nick!

I would hold another function here in future be sure to confirm each detail separately on it's own before the date of event so as not to be disappointed if there is confusion about what was to be provided.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the inner harbour for spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamisCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at a 2 bedroom suite which had a king bed in each room and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. The hotel seems to be newly renovated so it was nice and clean with new furnishings. I must say I was surprised at how big the suite was with a full kitchen and a dining area too. Free wifi, free parking, free breakfast, walking distance to town, Empress hotel and Museum. There are also plenty of places to dine in the area. The staff was good and attentive with our needs. One tiny drawback. Since there is no airconditioning, we had to leave our windows open to cool the room. But because it was near the marina, we were woken up by a boat whistle blast. Not a good way to wake up. But still, an excellent stay. I love this place and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melmaya27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spent four fabulous days in Victoria with four fabulous friends. Upon arrival we were told that we had been upgraded to a three bedroom suite! The suite was beautiful and views of the harbor breathtaking. All of the hotel staff friendly and professional. Breakfast included much like a European start to the day. The hotel location is so perfect, close to great restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. This hotel and it's superb staff helped to make this a very special trip. Will never stay anywhere else while in Victoria!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lots of hotels to choose from and we definitely made the right choice. Victoria Regent is a wonderful location; easy access to many fine restaurants and all there is to see on the Waterfront. The hotel is clean and comfortable (especially the bed) and the complimentary breakfast is the best I've had anywhere. Not just the standard breakfast fare and the staff was attentive and very helpful. The whole vibe of the hotel is warm and welcoming by all the staff. The only draw back was the portable A/C unit in the room, which was a bit noisy and it was difficult to control the temp.

Room Tip: If you can spring for it...go for the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location with a beautiful view of the harbor. I was surprised to find it didn't have air conditioning but as it turned out, it was cool enough in the evening so the heat wasn't a problem. We had 3 patio doors to let fresh air in. The breakfast was good with a great view! The front desk staff were very helpful with information on how best to get around the city

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this wonderful place; 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, living, dining, kitchen, MASSIVE wrap around deck overlooking the inner harbor. Everything about our unit (#307) was top notch - furnishings, beds, linens, VIEWS, service, staff, parking, etc. You'll have to book way in advance and expect to pay a premium, as this is truly a premium property.

Room Tip: Our suite, by our vote and by at least one of the staff, is the best in the place - but maybe too la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Property: Victoria Regent Hotel
Address: 1234 Wharf St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#17 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent Hotel Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing