We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, value!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in 1 BR suite on north side of hotel. View of drawbridge and small park with kids and homeless people behaving themselves. Nice breakfast room on south side of hotel with great harbor view.

I woud give it excellent if it had more in house dining options and a bar or happy hour. I was surprised that it didn't have that facility in a prime tourist location.

Staff are very sincere and helpful young people.

Stay here!

Room Tip: If you want the best view pick room on west or south side of hotel. North side is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrucePL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    316
    55
    20
    9
See reviews for
398
636
36
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had our annual reunion of five women, who have known each other since we were very young, in Victoria this year. The Victoria Regent Hotel fit our needs very well as we rented a two bedroom suite with two sets of queen beds and two bathrooms, in addition to a full kitchen and living room area. We looked out over the harbor and enjoyed the seaplanes and Pickle Boats, which provided constant entertainment from our deck.
The hotel is also a condominium complex, so many of the units are privately occupied, and adds a different dimension to the accommodations instead of being strictly a hotel.
The staff downstairs were very friendly and helped us with directions and reservations.
The beds were comfortable, although the big comforters were warm during the summer months, would've preferred a few options for lighter coverage.
Really enjoyed having complimentary breakfast downstairs in a nice sunny area of the building. Great choice of cereals, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and bread items plus coffee and juice.
No luggage racks, so the floor and one bench had to suffice. Plenty of drawer and closet space for those staying a bit longer.
A little dated, and a few oddities, like stepping over a heat register to get outside to the deck, and yet, we all agreed we'd probably be inclined to stay here again, given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room facing the water, and preferably high enough up in the building to elim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, OR
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This all suite hotel is located right on the inner harbor waterfront in walking distance of all the major downtown restaurants, shops and attractions. Our unit was actually a one bedroom condo unit with a balcony overlooking the harbor. Was quite relaxing watching the seaplanes, water taxis and ferries coming and going. There is plenty of covered parking which is included with your room not an add-on like some places. The included breakfast is pretty basic but with all the great restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner who needs a big breakfast. Staff was quite friendly and offered a great suggestion for where to dine our first night. Housekeeping staff acknowledge you when you pass and every afternoon come to your room inquiring whether you would like your ice bucket filled along with 2 bottles of water. Nice touch. Only place to stay in Victoria in our opinion.

Room Tip: Check their website for special and ask for a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second time here and it is truly a wonderful place to be. We were only in Victoria two nights this trip for my grand daughters high school graduation. A wonderful view of the harbor. Spacious clean suites. Excellent simple breakfast overlooking harbor. Walking distance to everything. Lovely friendly helpful staff. Best place in the city. Hope we get back to Victoria so we can stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexmom1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at eh Victoria Regent Hotel in June and it was one of the nicest hotels we have ever experienced. The location is perfect. You can walk to interesting shops and restaurants as well as the Parliament, wharf and Empress Hotel for tea. It has an unbelievable view of the water. The rooms are large and beautifully furnished. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They also include a great complimentary breakfast. We only wished we could have stayed longer with them. We cannot say enough about them. It was a real treat to stay at the Victoria Regent and we highly recommend them.

Room Tip: We traveled with friends and family and got the two bedroom suite. It was room 307 and waterfront w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Wow, what a great place to stay in Victoria. The view from our room was wonderful. The staff was very helpful. Even though we were early, they allowed us to leave our car in the parking garage and go tour the city. After we checked in the staff brought us ice to the door. While not the cheapest place to stay, it was very reasonable compared to other hotels. Restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we were on a tight schedule. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCallahan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Two couples booked an Executive Suite for a weekend following an Alaska cruise. From the moment we walked into this small boutique hotel, we were made to feel like treasured guests. Front-desk reception, orientation to the neighborhood, restaurant recommendations, and buffet breakfast were all perfect. The suite itself was spacious, spotless and beautifully appointed, complete with 2 separate bedroom-bathroom units, a large living-dining area, a kitchen and an outdoor deck facing Victoria harbor, complete with views of the Olympic Mountains as a backdrop. Having been home 10 days, we're already trying to figure out how to get back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,058 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,739 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Property: Victoria Regent Hotel
Address: 1234 Wharf St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#17 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent Hotel Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing