We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Regent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
1,127
350
62
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
350
62
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront suitegreat locationfull kitchenwharf streetcomplimentary breakfastlarge living roombreakfast roomcity viewinner harborwithin walking distanceone bedroom suitethe penthouseunderground parkingwater viewparliament buildingbeds were very comfortablewonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

These apartments are in a great location on the waterfront close to pubs and restaurants and a short mini ferry ride from downtown and the fish markets. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast in the dining room on the ground floor was extremely fresh and delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Parliament Building.
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank YoungTravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was out first stay at the hotel, they gave us complimentary upgrade to executive suite with harbour view and two bedrooms which is very spacious and clean,while me and my husband had a wine on the balcony with great view, my children play or watch tv in their own bedroom it was nice and relaxing.Short walk to the main harbour and after we went to fisherman's wharf the cab boat could drop us off right at the hotel,very convenient.The breakfast was great too, the staff are nice and friendly,I can't even think about other hotel for next visit!great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yumi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have stayed at the Victoria Regent about four times and we've never been disappointed. The rooms are all large with all the amenities one could ask for. We had a luxurious two room suite this time with a lovely view of the harbor. Access to the town is wonderful from the hotel and the staff gave us recommendations for great restaurants. While it was warm in Victoria the rooms were comfortable with the fans provided. A great all around experience.

Room Tip: We've stayed in other rooms but now we prefer the rooms facing the harbor. Lovely view! Though the rooms facing the Parliament building are treated to the lights on the building at night. I can't imagine there is a bad view anywhere.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Carol,

It’s great to hear that you’ve enjoyed each of your stays with us at Victoria Regent Hotel! We love to provide our visitors with everything they need, including the lovely views you mentioned.

I’ll be sure to let the staff know that you appreciated their restaurant recommendations. Since you’ve stayed with us 4 times, you’ll know that there are many great restaurants and cafes (not to mention shops) within walking distance of the hotel, and I’m happy you enjoy this access.

We can’t wait to host you for a fifth time and hopefully many more.

Earl Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite with a view of the harbor and drawbridge. It was spacious, clean, and comfortably furnished. The room was not air-conditioned, but fans were supplied, and kept the room comfortable. The property is a short walk from anywhere in the city center of Victoria; you can park your car in the underground garage and not worry about it. They provide a simple breakfast overlooking the harbor with good strong coffee. The staff are helpful and friendly, with quick attention to your needs.

Room Tip: Room 501 lets in a lot of early morning light and a bit of night time street noise, but it didn't bother us too much.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked this hotel through TA and it was superb! Well situated, totally accessible to all parts of the beautiful Victoria! The ultimate was been upgraded to a twin room suite, with possibly the best view of the city! With the sun shining there was no need to go anywhere... We did visit the town but bee lined back to to the hotel to enjoy a bottle of wine on the deck! Superb! We'll be back!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ChrisHhk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlwilde, General Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you for the rave review!

I’m glad you were so comfortable staying with us and that you enjoyed your room upgrade and your view. Being that you were in the heart of the city centre with access to so much that Victoria has to offer, it’s quite a compliment to hear that you considered our balcony the place to be.

We look forward to seeing your family again.

All the best,

Earl Wilde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews