We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
1,102
348
62
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
348
62
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront suitegreat locationfull kitchenwharf streetcomplimentary breakfastlarge living roombreakfast roomcity viewinner harborwithin walking distanceone bedroom suitethe penthouseunderground parkingwater viewparliament buildingbeds were very comfortablewonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,444 - 1,449 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2008

This place won't knock your socks off but it is a great base for exploring Victoria.

I chose it because it had the three frees - free parking, free wi-fi and free breakfast. And also it looked pretty decent on the website.

We had their cheapest room which was a fairly standard king room overlooking Wharf Street (about £60). Most of the rooms are suites here and overlook the harbour, which I imagine are better view-wise.

The room was a litte dated but well maintained with fully stocked minibar, free bottled water everyday, which was a nice touch. Our bath ameinities were also kept stocked up.

The breakfast was actually very good - full continental with some yummy biscuits and muffins which we took for an afternoon snack. We really liked the fact that it was served until 11am (good for us late risers) and also for an extra $2 per person, you could have it sent to your room.

The staff were excellent. Very prompt, knowledgable and offered a great rate when we decided to stay another night. The girl at breakfast was also bright and breezy and a nice change to people who do breakfast who I also find to be a bit grumpy (I don't blame them).

Sauce, across the road offers room service for an extra charge of $4. We phoned through an order for fish and chips one night and it had arrived within about 15 minutes. The food is excellent and pretty reasonable whether you eat in or have room service.

There are a few waifs and strays in the area and we heard a loud nightclub until about 1am on Monday night - couldn't quite work out where it was coming from - did't stop me falling asleep. But I think if you have a room overlooking the harbour you probably wouldn't hear any of it.

Excellent location and walkable to all Victoria attractions, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Desparately_seeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Great location. Large spacious rooms, excellent service and very convenient to everything. Parking underground was a bit tight, but I understand when its in a premium location. Overall a very pleasant experience staying at the Victoria Regent.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank turtle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

My fiancée and I stayed at the Victoria Regent for three nights this September. We were extremely happy with this hotel.

We had a two bedroom, harbour view suite (booked at a very good rate) that was more like a good sized condo! Both bedrooms were large, with king beds, TVs, en suite bathrooms, plenty of closet room, and walkout access to the balcony. The beds were very comfortable and both bedrooms came with a pair of bathrobes.

The bathrooms were a good size, with lots of towels and high quality toiletries.

The kitchen was well equipped, with full size appliances, and all the cutlery and accessories needed. There was a full size dining room table, complete with place mats.

Nightly turn down service included little chocolates and bottled water on ice. There was a newspaper each morning.

A free continental breakfast is available in their small waterfront cafe, and was more than adequate. You can also take it back to your room, or have it delivered for a small fee.

There was no pay TV, but the front desk had DVDs for rent for the room's DVD player.

Parking and wireless internet are also included in your room rate.

The only thing I felt the hotel was missing was a lounge or restaurant of its own, though the are plenty of bars and restaurants within an easy walk.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank prefer_not_to_say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

I love this hotel, and i plan to stay here again. The location is great, and although we stayed in a room without waterfront views, i liked the charm of olde town, and taking a walk around the harbour.
The rooms are large and comfortable (as well as the beds) the staff were friendly and helpful and the gardens and surrounds are beautiful. The continental breakfast overlooking the water was a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Coopda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

We took a Kenmore Air seaplane up to Victoria from Seattle for an overnight trip. The Victoria Regent was RIGHT there, where we landed in the Inner Harbor. Turns out it's a condo/hotel with some permanent reseidents. You can get suites, but we were only there for one night so we just got a hotel-type room. Most of these rooms are overlooking the city rather than the harbor, but we got one (room 513) that overlooked both! We watched a blue drawbridge on the harbor, and saw part of the city and a park below. Some of the other reviewers have mentioned this park with loud people or vagrants there, and there were teens there for awhile, but the police shooed them away when they started setting up camp so it wasn't a problem. There also is no A/C, but two fans and opened windows was adequate. A very nice, lush bed, big bathroom, and a continental breakfast in the morning. It's right on the main drag (Wharf Street) so we could walk everywhere. Food wise, we had great fish & chips at the Local Cafe, and a horrible burger at Nautical Nellies.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MidwestEmptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews