We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Everything! Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Everything! Stay Here!”
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Our original room was on the second level, which might have been a bit noisy in the evening. We asked the front desk for a room on a higher level, and ended up with a jacuzzi suite with harbour views (we had purchased a regular room with city views). This was completely unexpected, but certainly enjoyed!!

A free continental breakfast is included, but for $2 per person, they will deliver it to your room. We elected for breakfast in bed, and it was brought to our room on time and beautifully arranged. Also, everything was exactly to order, right down to the number of jam packets! The food was delicious and we highly recommend getting it delivered. Room service for $4? That's almost unheard of!).

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Kieft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    310
    55
    20
    9
See reviews for
384
624
36
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I got a great rate through Expedia and was thoroughly satisfied with my stay, one night before taking the ferry (5 mins. away) to Port Angeles. Free parking, free internet, complimentary breakfast in the nice little cafe overlooking the harbor. I had a city view with a balcony and loved waking up to the seagulls and sunshine streaming in through the big windows. The front desk staff was pleasant at check-in but indifferent and sullen at checkout--the only thumbs-down moment of my stay. Location is excellent, right on the harbor and walking distance to the sights. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ninapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Average hotel. My biggest issue was the amount of noise coming from kids staying in the hotel as well as kids buying food late at night across the street around the Pita Pit.

From 10 pm to past midnight there were kids partying down the hall in another room on my level and later in the night since i had the room facing the street there were kids talking and hanging around loudly pretty much all night until around 3 or 4am. At least the hotel provided ear plugs which I guess is the reason.

I probably wont stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

A little spendy, unless you have a special rate, but totally worth every $. We spent a few nights celebrating my 50th bday there & the waterview suites are beautifully decorated and the beds are oh so comfortable. I didn't even want to leave the room, but one does have to eat.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjuanwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2008

This place won't knock your socks off but it is a great base for exploring Victoria.

I chose it because it had the three frees - free parking, free wi-fi and free breakfast. And also it looked pretty decent on the website.

We had their cheapest room which was a fairly standard king room overlooking Wharf Street (about £60). Most of the rooms are suites here and overlook the harbour, which I imagine are better view-wise.

The room was a litte dated but well maintained with fully stocked minibar, free bottled water everyday, which was a nice touch. Our bath ameinities were also kept stocked up.

The breakfast was actually very good - full continental with some yummy biscuits and muffins which we took for an afternoon snack. We really liked the fact that it was served until 11am (good for us late risers) and also for an extra $2 per person, you could have it sent to your room.

The staff were excellent. Very prompt, knowledgable and offered a great rate when we decided to stay another night. The girl at breakfast was also bright and breezy and a nice change to people who do breakfast who I also find to be a bit grumpy (I don't blame them).

Sauce, across the road offers room service for an extra charge of $4. We phoned through an order for fish and chips one night and it had arrived within about 15 minutes. The food is excellent and pretty reasonable whether you eat in or have room service.

There are a few waifs and strays in the area and we heard a loud nightclub until about 1am on Monday night - couldn't quite work out where it was coming from - did't stop me falling asleep. But I think if you have a room overlooking the harbour you probably wouldn't hear any of it.

Excellent location and walkable to all Victoria attractions, shopping and restaurants.

  • Liked — Free breakfast served until 11am, free parking, free wi-fi
  • Disliked — There was a 'police' incident the day we left on the harbour front, put us off our breakfast a little
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Desparately_seeking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Great location. Large spacious rooms, excellent service and very convenient to everything. Parking underground was a bit tight, but I understand when its in a premium location. Overall a very pleasant experience staying at the Victoria Regent.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — A bit older, not brand new
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank turtle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

My fiancée and I stayed at the Victoria Regent for three nights this September. We were extremely happy with this hotel.

We had a two bedroom, harbour view suite (booked at a very good rate) that was more like a good sized condo! Both bedrooms were large, with king beds, TVs, en suite bathrooms, plenty of closet room, and walkout access to the balcony. The beds were very comfortable and both bedrooms came with a pair of bathrobes.

The bathrooms were a good size, with lots of towels and high quality toiletries.

The kitchen was well equipped, with full size appliances, and all the cutlery and accessories needed. There was a full size dining room table, complete with place mats.

Nightly turn down service included little chocolates and bottled water on ice. There was a newspaper each morning.

A free continental breakfast is available in their small waterfront cafe, and was more than adequate. You can also take it back to your room, or have it delivered for a small fee.

There was no pay TV, but the front desk had DVDs for rent for the room's DVD player.

Parking and wireless internet are also included in your room rate.

The only thing I felt the hotel was missing was a lounge or restaurant of its own, though the are plenty of bars and restaurants within an easy walk.

  • Liked — Wonderful location, and great room!
  • Disliked — NéA
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank prefer_not_to_say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,700 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Property: Victoria Regent Hotel
Address: 1234 Wharf St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#17 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent Hotel Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing