We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel, great location, great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Had a great stay at the Quality Inn Downtown, Victoria. Met Stuart the GM, he was great, very welcoming and provided great directions and suggestions for stuff to do. The room was clean, well appointed and overlooked a courtyard which was great. Appreciated the secured parking! Central location was great for walking around having a look at Victoria. We loved the jacuzzi tub, which heats the water as it runs! We had a suite which included a fridge, microwave and 2 burner cooktop, with dishes and such as well. The restaurant / bar at the hotel is "Smith's" great food, great service, great music. Fantastic hotel, great price. Thank you Stu, we'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissyJ768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2011

I was very poorly served at this hotel: the rooms are not heated upon our arrival and therefore it is in a frozen room that I had to sleep, and this entirely dressed-up. Since all rooms are not pre-heated and because the hotel refused to reimburse me so I can go to stay in another hotel, I had to sleep in this room. I arrived at 11: 30 pm and in the morning, the temperature inside was 18 degrees Celsius. Result: I'm caught the flu... I make reservations late arrival guaranteed by credit card. There is no reason that the hotel will not start heating in advance in our rooms. I was very lucky because the temperature was five degrees outside. Location: Very difficult to find the entrance at night: had to turn 3 times around the block to make it! Parking: if you are not an expert driver, find yourself another place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickPhaneuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

The staff was excellent - very attentive and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Ask for a courtyard room, peaceful and quiet. The gym is nothing special, nor is the pool, but the location downtown is very central. You are next to the Marriott and will pay far far less.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Noise from street traffic, upstair people stamping and children running in the hallway. Shocked to receive parking charge/enery surcharge when checking out, not being told when first checked in. $74 room turns out to be a $95 bill. Not worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VincentYeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I was very impressed during my recent overnight stay at this hotel in downtown Victoria. I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful interior & cleanliness of my room, and of the very relaxing pool & steam room. This hotel is right downtown so I could walk everywhere I wanted to go, the rates are excellent and the staff friendly, courteous & professional. I will definitely stay at the Quality Inn on Blanshard St during my next trip to Victoria.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slmmhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Good location as close to centre and particularly good for the bus station. Room was spacious with 2 queen beds. We opted to try the hotel's breakfast (not included in our room rate) which was a mistake, quality and presentation of cooked breakfast left a lot to be desired. There are plenty of good options nearby such as Murchies and Starbucks. The lift was slow at busy times and the alternative staircase was dingy and poorly decorated. Overall we would recommend it due to its good location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outandabout63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Stayed for 2 days in July - the hotel itself was excellent and in easy walking distance of all downtown Victoria - the problem with the windows open (necessary in summertime) was the excessive round the clock street noise. We had much difficulty sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellobo211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 47 in Victoria
304 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 47 in Victoria
715 reviews
James Bay
Helm's Inn
Helm's Inn
#21 of 47 in Victoria
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing