We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families, in the heart of Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Gran, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for families, in the heart of Victoria”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Big room wirh a small kitchen makes it possible to make a cheaper holiday. Everything you need is here. Due to bad air condition (or none?) our room was too hot, but this was the hottest time this summer. No breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingjerd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    210
    77
    20
    13
See reviews for
138
127
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Near bus station and inner harbor and a variety of other attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mississauga
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed there one night in Aug/11. Decent place. Plenty of space for a family of four. It does include a working kitchen in case you want to do self-catering. Well located in Vancouver; close to Granville Island and 20 minute drive from airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Exceptional hospitality by the hotel staff. Excellent value for it's location and the budget conscious traveller

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnGM1, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
We are happy to hear that our knowledgeable and friendly staff were a wonderful part of your time here in Victoria. Our location is perfect for sightseeing in Victoria and we have very competitive rates for our downtown location. You can certainly walk to everything!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

The Quality Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is an older property that has been updated. Slow elevator but if you're on vaction what's the hurry? The room we stayed in had 2 queens and enough room for our 21 month old to roam with out bugging her sister too much. The staff was helpful and very nice. Two blocks north of the hotel is a little corner walkin restaurant (Valentine's) with wonerful breakfasts - loved the potatoes! The inside is small but they do have a couple tables outside. The hotel is a short walk from the harbor and all the attractions there. You pay for parking but the fee is small compared to what you would pay for parking around town. However the parking garage is very tight with limited spots. The fitness room has very low ceilings. My husband had to remove a ceiling tile so he could jog on the treadmill without smacking his head. We would stay here again if we went back. Good price, good location and good service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlin2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnGM1, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
It sounds like you had a wonderful time sightseeing in Victoria. There are a variety of incredible restaurants for breakfast including our onsite Green Room Restaurant. Valentino's is a short walk and serves breakfast all day. Ask our Front Desk for suggestions on restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner. They know all the spots where the locals go and where the best of the best is for a West Coast Culinary experience.

Our location does provide easy walking access to Victoria's Downtown. There are a variety of near by trails and quiet streets to head out and explore for a morning run. Sightseeing and staying fit is a great combination.

We look forward to welcoming for a return visit.

Regards,

The Quality Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The hotel is advertised as a boutique-styled hotel. We found a great rate online for this older, recently refurbished property in Downtown Victoria, two blocks from the Inner Harbour. Limited, under the hotel, gated parking was an extra $6/ day, but worth it. There is a restaurant onsite, but we chose to eat in one of the nearby restaurants after visiting the Inner Harbour area. The hotel also has an indoor pool and exercise room.

If you don't mind hilly areas and like to walk, this is in an ideal location for walking tourists. It is near the BC Legislative Building, the Royal BC Museum, and many other tourist attractions around the harbour -- tiny tour boats, buskers and artist kiosks, and the Empress Hotel, famous for its daily High Teas, for example. Buchart Gardens and the Victoria Butterfly Gardens are a short drive from town.

There is free local calling and wi-fi, but no free breakfast. Our room had two very comfortable queen-sized beds and a spacious, modern bathroom. Bar fridge, hair dryer, coffee and tea, iron and ironing board are all available in the room. We looked out over the small courtyard and at the other modern hotels in the area with glimpses of the mountains in the distance across the sea.

There is a fee for pets. Fax and copy service available for corporate clients. Check the Quality Inn website for this hotel for more information and photos.

Also, there was no air conditioning, but two small sections of the large window opened to allow the naturally cool, breezy Victoria air to circulate in the room at night, and we were perfectly comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had no problem with the third floor room we were assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sybilspeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel will add an 'Energy Surcharge on to your bill. Don't pay it. It is not a government tax.
It is just a money grab by the hotel, to effectively raise the room rate higher than you agreed to pay when you booked.
The hotel does not remit this 'energy surcharge' to anyone else. They just keep it.
So tell the desk clerk that you won't pay the 'energy surcharge', because it didn't show on your booking rate.
They will (somewhat grudgingly) remove it from your bill.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rondabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#29 of 49 in Victoria
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#12 of 49 in Victoria
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Property: Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing