We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel close to everything!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 while on an overnight business trip. Booked a one bedroom suite. You can tell the hotel is older but has had some nice reno's. Our suite was very nice and clean. We even had a little kitchen with everything you'd need to cook a meal. The nice part for us was the restaurant attached to the hotel, just down the hall from our room. We had a beautiful breakfast there with a 25% off coupon the hotel provides to guests. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly and really went the extra mile to accommodate our requests. The lady who served us breakfast in the restaurant was so nice and treated us almost like family or friends. We would definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant and will stay here again when in Victoria.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear AJLady,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Suite. The suites are great for business travelers such as yourselves. As you mentioned, having the kitchenette can be a huge help; especially when you’re away from home and don’t feel like dining out every night.

I’m also happy to hear that our front desk team exceeded your expectations. They are incredibly knowledgeable about the city and do try to go that extra mile to help our guests enjoy everything Victoria has to offer.

I have to agree with you about the restaurant – they do a fantastic breakfast (so good that I have breakfast there almost every day). They are a separate business to the hotel, but I will be sure to pass your comments on to their team.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Victoria!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    201
    73
    20
    12
See reviews for
134
122
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A great welcome from very friendly helpful staff. Room was very large and great, comfortable beds, this was a family room. Great location for the inner harbour area of Victoria. There is a small swimming pool on site too. Tea/coffee supplied and coffee and tea in lobby area. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear MonicaEdinburgh,

Thank you for your review. It’s always a pleasure to hear from Senior Contributors.

You summed up our hotel perfectly! We’re known as the “Great Little Hotel in the Heart of Downtown” and we pride ourselves on providing our guests with great service and good night’s sleep in a clean environment. I’m happy to hear we accomplished this during your stay!

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were in Victoria for the 2013 marathon. This hotel is only a few blocks from the start line so it was perfect. The room was clean and bright. It faced the courtyard and I recommend that to avoid traffic noise. Staff very friendly. The only negative comment is that the room is not soundproof and noise in the hallway and from the room upstairs was very audible....this by no means did not spoil the stay and I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear VancouverAnne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Let me start by congratulating you on running the marathon! It really was a fantastic weekend here. We loved hearing all our guest’s success stories as they arrived back from the finish line.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our location, our rooms and our staff. The courtyard facing rooms are great for guests who are sensitive to the traffic noise that can come along with being located in the middle of all the action.

Being an older property, there can be some internal noise from time to time. I am happy to hear that this did not spoil your stay though. Our front desk team are on hand 24 hours a day if there are ever any issues with excessive internal noise.

Thank you again for your contribution. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Laura Caceres
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here three nights while in town for the Victoria marathon. It was a perfect location for the run as we were walking distance to the Victoria Conference Center as well as the start/finish lines. Aside from that; this hotel is walking distance to... everything; ocean, shopping, museums, great restaurants and pubs, the bug zoo(if you're into things that are terrifying), etc.
The rooms are pretty nice; not too fancy but they had everything we needed. The bed was crazy comfortable, there was free wireless, and our room had a fridge and microwave.
The restaurant attached to the hotel was really neat and had awesome breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Heather O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Congratulations on running the Marathon! I think 95% of our guests that weekend were Marathon runners, and we couldn’t have asked for better weather this year! Thank you for pointing out our great location. It’s nice not having to travel too far when you have to wake up at the break of dawn for an event.

While we are an older property, I’m glad that you enjoyed our new beds and all the room amenities. All of our rooms now feature a mini fridge and microwave for our guest’s convenience.

The restaurant (The Argyle Attic) is a separate business to the hotel, but I will be sure to pass along your kind words!

Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again before next year’s Marathon!

Sincerely,

Laura Caceres
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Absolutely the best value in a Victoria downtown hotel. Not posh but clean, fairly quiet (usually) with friendly and courteous staff. The perfect spot for up-island folks attending performances at the Royal Theatre who don't want to drive the Malahat after a night at the theatre. They have an Island Residents rate if you phone them direct or an even better rate if you book ahead online with a non-refundable payment through Choice Rewards.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin-Christie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Robin-Christie

Thank you so much for your glowing review! It’s always nice to hear from our up-island guests. We have so many regular Island guests who have been visiting us for years because of our fantastic Vancouver Island Privileges program. As you mentioned, Choice Hotels do offer advanced purchase discounted rates for choiceprivileges members that are non refundable/amendable and those discounts are wonderful for guests who are certain of their travel dates. We’re proud to be the best value hotel in Victoria’s city centre. Thank you again for your lovely comments and for spreading the word about our hotel!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Laura Caceres
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Super location, so handy to the waterfront and to a wide range of shopping. Very clean premises, no issues with housekeeping at all, room was always cleaned superbly. Staff were all super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Dalice B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Trip Advisor.

I was glad that all the staff preformed to their upmost, we take a great deal of pride in the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. I am very lucky to have such a great team and you recognise it and it comes across to all of our guests.

Our location is very handy indeed being so close to almost every attraction Victoria has to offer.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Easy walk of harbour, shops and restaurants. Room was clean and well equipped. Staff helpful and friendly. A problem caused though the booking intermediary was swiftly and courteously sorted out. Ok it.s not a grand venue but at a third of the price at least of the grand hotels just around the corner we found our 3day stay to be good value. Yes the elevator does seem to have a mind of its own but we found it quirky and a good way to get chatting to people!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Wildroamer,

Thank you for your review of our hotel we always like to see comments from Senior Contributors like yourself.

We are happy when our guests see the value for money we provide for such a great location right downtown in a clean comfortable room.

The front desk staff are very good at correcting situations as soon as they come up and in this case I am glad we could take care of you in a timely fashion with no extra stress.

Our beloved elevator “Baffled” sometimes makes a great way to meet people you would not necessarily meet. He is old and confused and we are in the middle of trying to get him a brain transplant. He like some of us can only understand one thing at a time and when he gets 2 different people pushing buttons at the same time he does not think logically he will go to the first place the button was pushed, and if you push the button to many times he will cop an attitude and then just sits there for a bit until he gets his marbles together. But that aside we are looking into upgrades that will help improve him with his thought process.

Once again thank you for your comments they are important and we will always improve from them.

Sincerely
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#29 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Property: Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing