We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Fine hotel in a good location. Easy access to many great restaurants in walking distance up Blanshard. Room was clean and good sized, but a tad noisy from the cars going by on the street. Steam room is great, but the pool was a bit dirty and the "exercise room" was strictly minimalist with just a bike and treadmill, and two 8 pound weights.

Room Tip: Street noise is a bit loud so a room away from the street side would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Rob B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's always great to hear from a senior reviewer! We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    210
    79
    21
    13
See reviews for
142
127
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This super hotel and staff made our recent stay in Victoria a 10 out of 10! The front staff, as well as the housekeeping staff, location, room, facilities, and underground parking were exceptional! We had a wonderful suite facing the inner courtyard which made for lovely quiet nights after having walked to the nearby sights of Victoria.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceanguide2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Oceanguide2013,

Thank you for your glowing review! I have passed your lovely comments on to our staff here. We're very proud of our wonderful team - I'm thrilled to hear they helped make your stay a 10 out of 10!

I see that you visited us from Nanaimo. We have so many regular Vancouver Island guests who have been coming to stay with us for years, it's been such a pleasure getting to know them. I hope we can become your hotel of choice when you make the trip down island!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Quality Inn Victoria very much. Nice, large rooms, comfortable beds and many nice amenities, such as fridge, microwave and free wifi in the room all helped making the stay even better! Very friendly and helpful staff. Parking underground reasonably priced. All in all, a really good hotel at a reasonable pricelevel!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Anders J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's always great to hear from a Top Contributor such as yourself! I'm very happy to hear that your enjoyed your time in Victoria, and that our room amenities helped make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has great staff, is well kept, has well appointed suites, and an attached pub that serves home style meals. And it's in a great location for all that Victoria has to offer.

We were glad to have found this gem!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Beamoose,

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel like you've found a hidden gem!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

In town for a trade show. Have not stayed here before, Only 3 stories slo views are limited, but don't spend much time in the room so what does it matter. Room is small, but fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board and hair dryer help to make up for small size. Quaint on site restaurant and bar provide the late night dinner snack or early breakfast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 19Mark55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear 19Mark55,

Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear from a Senior Contributor. With our great downtown location (perfect if you’re in town for a trade show or an event at the Conference Centre, just around the corner) most of our guests are like yourself and don’t spend much time in their room. As you mentioned, we are only a 3 story building, so the view can be limited to the surrounding buildings in some rooms. I’m happy to hear you felt our room amenities made up for this.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Quality Inn is my hotel of choice in Victoria. They offer special rates for Vancouver Island residents - excellent value for the money. The location is perfect for walking to all the downtown sites - inner harbour, shopping, museums, pubs and restaurants. I just park the car in the underground parkade when I arrive and walk everywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful - giving directions and making sure the coffee was fresh for my early morning departure! I really appreciate the in room amenities - coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. The beds are comfortable. The street side rooms can be a bit noisy but the courtyard rooms are quiet. I always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Karen M,

It’s always nice to hear from one of our Up-Island guests! Thank you for your review and for choosing the Quality Inn as your hotel of choice when you make the trip to Victoria. Our Vancouver Island Privileges rate is in place exactly for that reason – to thank you for your continued loyalty!

I have passed your glowing comments on to our Front Desk team, it’s great to hear that they continue to do a fantastic job.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 while on an overnight business trip. Booked a one bedroom suite. You can tell the hotel is older but has had some nice reno's. Our suite was very nice and clean. We even had a little kitchen with everything you'd need to cook a meal. The nice part for us was the restaurant attached to the hotel, just down the hall from our room. We had a beautiful breakfast there with a 25% off coupon the hotel provides to guests. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly and really went the extra mile to accommodate our requests. The lady who served us breakfast in the restaurant was so nice and treated us almost like family or friends. We would definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant and will stay here again when in Victoria.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear AJLady,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our One Bedroom Suite. The suites are great for business travelers such as yourselves. As you mentioned, having the kitchenette can be a huge help; especially when you’re away from home and don’t feel like dining out every night.

I’m also happy to hear that our front desk team exceeded your expectations. They are incredibly knowledgeable about the city and do try to go that extra mile to help our guests enjoy everything Victoria has to offer.

I have to agree with you about the restaurant – they do a fantastic breakfast (so good that I have breakfast there almost every day). They are a separate business to the hotel, but I will be sure to pass your comments on to their team.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Victoria!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#30 of 49 in Victoria
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Property: Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing