We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
113
222
88
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
222
88
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroyal theatresteam roomsecure parkinginner courtyardwithin walking distancefew blockssmall fridgeaverage hotelclean roomswould definitely stay here againfront desk staffcoffee makernice stayempress hotelper daychecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at this Quality Inn two nights August 20 and 21, 2014. This Inn was an excellent choice. The room was very clean, and we had a kitchenette, with microwave, small refrigerator and a two burner range top. This hotel is just a few blocks walking to see all the sights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On our next trip to Victoria, B. C., we will definitely stay at this Quality Inn again, it fit our needs perfectly.

Room Tip: We were happy with the third floor, which we will probably request on our next stay. You can even open the windows and get fresh air. There is no air conditioning, but the room has a great fan to use, which we did. The road side may have car noise that may bother you,but we had no problem with this.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was perfect for our needs... so close to downtown but on a quiet street. Spacious room allowed us to spread out our things without having to worry about bumping into each other. Pool was a pleasant surprise. I had expected it to be too cold to swim in, but it was fine. A little chilly when you first got in, but after being out in the hot sunshine, it was so welcome. Staff were friendly, professional and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Check out the restaurant attached to the hotel (separate business). Got a discount because we were staying in the hotel. Delicious food at a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLDcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Quality Inn was a very pleasant surprise. After a long, rainy drive from Seattle to the ferry to Sidney, BC on Vancouver Island the hotel was very easy to find. It is just a block and a half from Victoria's Inner Harbour. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved our room with the great king bed and large bath complete with Jacuzzi tub. The hotel is close to a number of excellent restaurants and a block from their main shopping street. There is a restaurant and bar in the building as well as guest parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a king bed that overlooks the court yard and that has the Jacuzzi tub.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulR21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello Paul R,

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn. I was pleased to read that you found our staff welcoming after a long journey. As you mentioned, our location gives excellent access to the many great restaurants and stores in downtown Victoria. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely
Becca Versaevel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed staying "Quality inn Downtown". We had specious one bedroom suite. The one bedroom suite we stayed was very updated and had jet bath. It was very comfortable. My kid really liked indoor pool. It's small pool but enough for kids. Location was perfect. It's center of everything. There were lots of great restaurants around the hotels just few minutes and Harbor was also few minutes walk. Price was reasonable for one bedroom suit compare to sounding hotels. I'm glad we chose this hotel.

Overall, we love the hotel. Only negative we had were: hotel underground parking wasn't available so we parked across the street parking which was okay but if hotel parking was available, it was perfect . Also soundproof isn't very good. You can easily hear room next door but we had kids so we didn't mind at all. I highly recommend for family.

PS - Breakfast was tasty and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you Sunny1815 for taking the time to share your experience.

Our one bedroom suites, complete with in-suite kitchen facilities are a great fit for families. We have been working to update our units and glad that you found the suite to your liking.

We appreciate both your feedback and patronage. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Becca Versaevel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

When looking for a hotel in downtown during summer you are looking at paying a hefty price. When we saw the great prices at the Quality inn we wondered... do you get what you pay for? We weren't looking for luxury, but who wants to be in a hole in the wall?

We showed up to a hotel in a GREAT location. The staff were all extremely nice and help guests find all the entertainment and food in town. They were all very knowledgeable. When we got up to our room we were surprised. It was a decent 3 star room. Everything was clean, everything was in working order and the mini fridge was wonderful. If you are looking for a safe, comfortable, clean place to sleep at night, close to everything downtown with amazing staff and at great prices this is the place to be.

Really cannot say enough about the staff. They were truly wonderful.

There is also a very delicious restaurant there that was reasonably priced with an amazing atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaV376, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you Jeanne N.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide value for money in downtown Victoria. I will make sure to share your kind words with the amazing team we have here on site.

Hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely
Becca Versaevel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews