We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, perfect hotel for downtown victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Port Hardy, BC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excellent service, perfect hotel for downtown victoria”
Reviewed 20 February 2010

The rooms were very clean and newly decorated. We had a kitchen suite with huge jacuzzi bath, king bed and pull-out sofa. Secure parking and when we arrived with our travel trailer, the staff made arrangements for us to leave it at their sister property for 2 days. They have a small pub with great food and a free cooked breakfast. The location is close to everything downtown and walking distance to the inner harbour. We were given a great rate and the customer service from all the staff was excellent.
We will return to this hotel for our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisPortHardy_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    210
    79
    21
    13
See reviews for
142
127
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I was so impressed by this quality inn! The rooms were up to date, had granite counter tops in the bathroom and marble, came with mini fridge, good size TV, and just a couple of couple from the harbor! This place had great low rates and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Why pay more? Just two blocks from the harbour. Even had a peekaboo view of the lit up parliament building from my room! Secure parking. Free internet. Helpful staff. Huge room with two good enough queen beds, kitchnette, Tv, desk. Very clean. Bacon, Eggs, potatoes, toast, and juice even included. Not stunning food but HEY it was free! I would definitely stay here again when visiting Victoria.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

This hotel had everything, good location, good rooms we did not eat in the Hotel but those that did said the food was good.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anginsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2009

The hotel is centrally located. It is within minutes of the Bay Centre, Harbourfront, Museum and a lot of great little restaurants. It is only a 5-10 minute walk to each of these places.

Our room was cozy. It had a fridge and coffee maker. Since we had to be there the whole week, we took a short 7 minute drive to WalMart to stock the fridge with drinks. Having the fridge was a major plus. The bed was comfortable and sheets were sparkling white. The only downside to the room was the street noise at night. But, that's a given in any downtown city.

Front desk was very helpful and always cheery. If you needed to print something, they have a computer and printer with internet in the lobby which was great.

The restaurant inside the hotel is okay. It's like any regular mom & pop restaurant. Breakfast was a lil pricey here so we only ate there once. If you walk one block down on Blanshard towards Fort, there are plenty of breakfast places along the way.

Overall, this place was pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie_ess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We just got back from spending the weekend in Victoria over July 4th weekend and chose the Quality Inn downtown based on feedback from others here on Tripadvisor. Although there were other hotels in the area that seemed "more upscale" we chose the Quality Inn based on our needs to have a fridge/microwave (small children) in addition to our budget. We didn't eat the resteraunt although we were told it was open for Breakfast and Dinner. There are plenty of small restaurants within walking distance for breakfast. We found the Quality Inn to be just perfect for our visit

PROs:
* Ideal location, very close to downtown and all the attractions, you really don't need your car if you want to walk around town
* We had a fridge/microwave/stove in our room, which is brilliant if you have small children who require milk/food
* TV is a normal TV with A/V inputs so if you want to hook up your own movies via Archos or PC then it works (vs. other hotels where they lock you out of using the AV inputs)
* Very clean room + bathrooms
* Pool is designed mainly for kids and a bit small, but is very clean and just perfect to get a few hours of relaxation whilst the kids are in the water, beware pool is not heated, but was OK for us since it's middle of summer
* FREE high speed internet was great

CONs
- (not sure if you consider it a con), but the bathroom and room is not furnished with "luxury" options for tiles, counters, shower, etc. but is very clean and very functional
- tub was not 100% white. this maybe knitpicking, but before I put my children in the bathtub, my preference is that the tub is spotless, the tub did have a very minor, few stains - not sure if this puts off anyone so I thought I would mention it

NEUTRAL
- Parking is superb, EXCEPT, when you turn up after 10pm. We went to see the fireworks in Buchart Gardens and didn't get back till 11:30, when we got back all the parking spots were filled. However this is typically not an issue unless you go out at night which is unusual if you are staying in the city

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, NS, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Location is very good. Though not as close to harbour as other hotels, it is still a very short walk. We simply wanted a reasonable hotel with a swimming pool for our kids. Rooms were nothing special, but clean, comfortable, and sufficiently spacious (we had 2 queen beds). Swimming pool was smaller than expected, but still fine. The free parking is a real plus, since other local hotels charge $10+/day. When the hotel parking garage was full, I parked in a garage across the street (specified by hotel) and the hotel paid for it. Also, they had a computer in the lobby that you could use to check maps, email, whatever. It was a bit slow on the web, but still nice.

Overall, it was just what you would want and expect from the Quality Hotel chain.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsekem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#30 of 49 in Victoria
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Property: Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing