We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here to have easy access to the Washington ferry, without breaking the bank. Best choice ever. Decent view of the harbour. No need for a rental car. Everything was walking distance. Staff was very warm and helpful. She even had my kids and me checked into our room before the usual check in time. A light bulb was flickering in the bathroom and maintenance fixed it immediately.
Room was a little small but it did accommodate our requested roll away bed.
Only drawback was the lack of air conditioning. We did use a rotating fan that was in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are very lucky to have such a perfect location in downtown Victoria on the Inner Harbour. Great to hear the nice compliments to the staff as well and we'll be sure to pass them on. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful garden city on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    508
    378
    146
    55
See reviews for
378
514
105
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a find . . good spot across (literally) from the M/V Coho dock & Customs. Great views of the inner harbour activities at street level from the pub. Good fish & chips, burgers, & salads there too. Great find: The Fisherman's Wharf is a 5 block walk from your room. Ask at the Desk. Only negatives: (1)Tiny showers for only skinny folks . . . (2) No A/C due to moderate climate year round - so July / Aug are hottest months, but fans are in the closet - just stay flexible . . .

Room Tip: Rooms over the street have fabulous views of the Harbour, but are noisier with the windows open. Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSmitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and the Swiftsure restaurant. We are very lucky to have such an ideal location - close to so much of what Victoria has to offer - and that we have our restaurant and lounge onsite for our guests as well - with their amazing view from the summer patio! Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling by ferry between Port Angeles and Victoria.
We had breakfast at the restaurant downstairs and found it to be disappointing. I don't know if it is part of the Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ver0nika44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - and our location - as you mentioned right across the street from the Coho and Clipper ferry docks - as well as walking distance to everything! We will pass on your comments to our restaurant, although it is separate we want all of our guests to enjoy their experience at our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the inner harbour, its an easy walk to anything you want to do. The hotel rooms are small, and in need of some updates, but they're quite clean and functional. The staff is rather aloof and not too interested in helping, they just do the minimum to get by. One word of warning, the website says "parking, RV/ bus parking" but the lot is tiny, and constantly full. In out 6 night stay we were able to park in the lot once, the rest of the time you have to find parking on the roads somewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on your stay. We're glad you enjoyed our location - walk to so much of what the city offers - we are sorry to hear you had troubles with parking. It isn't normally a problem as there are vehicles coming and going quite often due to the restaurant and lounge patrons. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have to admit I was hesitant as the Days Inns in the states are often not the best choices but Days Inn Victoria on the Harbour turned out to be an excellent deal. Less than block from the harbour, it was quiet and had a great view. The room was clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced-within walking distance of many attractions. Staff at the desk were extremely helpful, even when I needed help with a new camera. The Sports Bar had better than average food-fish was fresh, of course, and pizza was made fresh to order. Comfortable room with wifi. Only thing missing was mini-fridge. Valet service to airport available.

Room Tip: Get the room on the harbour side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic location - walking distance to so much of what Victoria has to offer - and our onsite restaurant as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our garden city and thank you again for taking the time to write! And - please mention if you'd like a fridge in your room - we can usually arrange that too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed here a few times with my family. It is basic and could use some renovations, but it is great value for the price. I like how it has views of the harbour, and is right in james bay close to tea shops, parliament, horse carraige rides, ocean, fisherman's wharf, beacon hill park, the BC museum and lots of restraunts and downtown victoria is just a 15 minute walk.
the restraunt is decent and has some good options but not much for vegetarians. I got a food voucher last time so we had free breakfast and could order a meal and a coffee included. The room ended up not havng a bathtub, just a shower ,the last time i stayed, which wasen't good for my daughter, but we got an amazing price in the off season and can't complain. Would stay again for the convenience and is clean .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewely-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write. We love to hear from our guests and we are always doing upgrades to our amenities and services so value your feedback. Thank you again and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#12 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Property: Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn
Days Inn - Victoria On The Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing