We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was quite fine, what we expected, would have...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    530
    392
    157
    60
See reviews for
397
542
109
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We've spent part of our vacation at Days Inn Victoria for the last 6-7 years, as we did this year from August 30-September 12, 2013. It did not disappoint. The location on the Inner Harbour could not be better given its proximity to the downtown area, beautiful Beacon Hill Park and other attractions. The views from our 4th floor room over the water and the maritime action were ever fascinating. We were particularly impressed this year with the helpful staff at the front desk, restaurant and room service who went out of their way to meet our needs and to please. The value of our stay was further enhanced by the kitchenette, with the addition this year of a half-size refrigerator, including freezing compartment, as well as the previous stove top and oven. Outside noise from the restaurant and street could occasionally be disturbing but did not last or could be reduced by closing the windows. For us the value of the view has always outweighed occasional noise disturbance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing town away from the Inner Harbour are said to quieter. We prefer the Harbour views and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johneriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent summer stay with us! It's great to hear such nice comments and we will pass on to our staff as well. We have an amazing location as you mentioned - close to so much of what the city has to see and offer - and you've mentioned that you agree! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next summer on your visit back to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I am in sales and travel frequently to Victoria on business. I really enjoy the friendly staff at the Days Inn. The check in is always quick and courteous. In the summer time i enjoy the great outdoor pool. The pub/restuarant that is attached to the hotel is convenient and has great food and atmosphere. I really like the free parking (hard to find these days) and I do a lot of work from my room so the free internet is perfect. The rooms are clean and bright with nice flat screen t.v.'s. I travel a lot on business and have a hard time drinking most of the complimentary coffee served in hotel rooms. I have to say the coffee served in the rooms at the Days Inn is great, it says a lot about the hotel when even the complimentary items are at this high a level. I would definitely recommend The Days Inn on the Harbour

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ihill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on our hotel! It is wonderful to hear you enjoy your stays with us and find the staff friendly as well. We try and give our guests complimentary services and amenities that they can use and enjoy and we're glad you agree. Thank you again very much for all of the fantastic comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our beautiful garden city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location in Victoria inner harbour, older hotel but rooms are clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly, across from inner harbour, great views on ocean side, great location to get out and walk around city and harbour, all you need for a great price, often comes with breakfast, hard to beat this place and deal, great pub down stairs as well as restaurant, beer and wine store in rear parking lot.

Room Tip: top floor water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - our perfect location within walking distance of so much the city offers as you mentioned - as well as found our staff friendly. We are lucky to have the onsite restaurant and lounge for our guests, and the complimentary continental breakfast during the offseason months. We look forward to seeing you again on another visit to our garden city and thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 49 in Victoria
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
898 reviews
James Bay
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
#19 of 49 in Victoria
603 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Property: Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn
Days Inn - Victoria On The Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing