We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you kidding me?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel staff, lobby and bar are excellent, look great, staff attentive, etc.

The room is tiny and absolutely hot as hell with no air moving at all; we have the door to the hall open and window open hoping for some sort of cross draft but alas, at 10:15 PM we sit on the bed sweating. We can't wait for the people in the hall to review our "romantic encounter" we hope to have once we stop sweating; with the need to have the hall door open to have any air at all in this room we shall see.

We thought a trip to the hot tub would be nice but found it dangerously hot; seriously dangerous. We use hot tubs in each hotel we stay in, at the YMCA and our own back yard so we're familiar with what they feel like. My wife's feet are still red and she is complaining of the pain from just a momentary toe-touch dip into that cauldron of a hot-tub.

The television looks like a set of bent rabbit ears are being used and the higher the channel number the worse the reception appears. The staff responded to the room to check it for us and advised that this is just how it is. We've stayed in hotels all over Victoria and have never seen this before.

The only redeeming factors this room has are the clean appearance and a view of the harbor.

If only we could take the screen off the window and put the fan outside, maybe we could enjoy some of the 65* air being blown into our 84* room.

We will never, ever stay in this hotel again and will be checking into another room nearby for tomorrow night, even if I have to pay significantly more.

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, for any reason.

Oh, and both the hall and our non-smoking room reek of cigarette smoke. This place is wonderful - said no one that stayed here, ever.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel and stay somewhere else. The Best Western next door is a much better value as is Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write. We appreciate hearing constructive feedback from our guests so we can continue to make improvements to our services and amenities and we are sorry to hear that our accommodations didn't meet your requirements. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 928 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

My room was clean, the location was great. Bathroom was a little cramped but I'm a pretty large guy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay - and found good value! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you are looking for a great location in downtown Victoria this was it! The price was excellent. The service at the front desk was terrific, very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very old and definitely in need of renovation. **There is an outdoor terrace on the front of the hotel so very noisy at night**Try to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - and our perfect downtown Inner Harbour location - and we are always making improvements to our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Breanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 49 in Victoria
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
James Bay
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
Huntingdon Manor Hotel
#19 of 49 in Victoria
666 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: £59 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria’s downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we’ll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn
Days Inn - Victoria On The Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing