We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed 22 September 2004

Having read the reviews of the Days Inn on Harbour after booking, it was with much trepidation that we rolled up at the Days Inn on the Harbor. We requested a view of the harbour and the receptionist had to do a lot of juggling to fulfil our request.
Our room on the fourth floor, had an expansive view of the harbour and beyond. We found ourselves standing at the window for ages watching the ferries and the seaplanes come and go. The room was thoroughly clean and contained two double beds, which were firm and well made. We also had complimentary bottled water and coffee making facilities. The bathroom had recently been fitted out and although on the smallish side, it was impeccably clean and had four sets of fluffy white towels and complimentary toiletries. I cannot fault anything at Days Inn...well maybe their breakfasts...the servings are far too large...pancakes the size of dinner plates???!!!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Acee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2003

My wife and I stayed here one night in late October. The only positive thing about the hotel is its location. Its right on the harbor, about a 5 minute walk from the Parliment Building, the Empress, and the shops and restaurants of Government Street. Guest parking is complementary.

The room we had was average at best. The bathroom was small, old looking, with a small sink and no area to lay out your toiletries. The towels were thin. The walls were paper thin and you could easily hear the TV from next door. You could also easily, and loudly, hear the toilet flush upstairs, next door, and down the hall. All the room doors must be on springs because we've never stayed at a hotel where you would hear the doors slam up and down the hall all night like we heard here. There is only one elevator, which is small and slow, so you will be waiting a few minutes to use it.

The hotel offered a free continental breakfast which must have been pretty good. When we got to the restaurant at around 8:15am it was packed and the line went out the door. We skipped the breakfast.

On a positive note, the young girl at the front desk was polite and efficient.

We found a really good rate on-line but would not stay here again.

9  Thank lazybeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Veerle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres donnant à l'arrière devraient être moins bruyante que sur la rue puisque l'on d...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patetflolyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank fabinon1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoBe1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 49 in Victoria
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
929 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: £57 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn
Days Inn - Victoria On The Harbour Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing