We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heathergate House B&B
Ranked #19 of 93 Victoria B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed two nights with Ned and Anne and found them warm and accommodating hosts. The location is good and quiet. The whole place is covered with lovely flowers. Breakfast was great. Fruit, cereal, juice, home-made jams then the cooked part with different choices every day.
We would definitely come back if we are ever back in Victoria.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed at the Heathergate House for the end of a 3-weeks multi-destination vacation, and am thankful for it... this is a wonderful victorian style home and Ned and Ann have kept the atmosphere as such. The wonderful garden outdoors greets you before entering the home where, upstairs, you will find one of your rooms - the comfortable bed made for a perfect sleep.

The library/seating area is a great quiet place should you wish to spend some time reading or working.

The dining area is a great sunny meeting place in the morning where you will have a choice of many healthy foods - fruits, home-made granola, yogourts - not to mention Ned's own breakfasts of which you will have a choice.

Ned and Ann are perfect hosts, looking after your every comfort and ensuring your stay is pleasant and hassle-free... will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebblelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Have just returned from a two night stay at Heathergate House in 'The Cottage' with my family.

A wonderful B&B with fantastic hosts. Ann and Ned really looked after us with delicious breakfast choices, home-made cookies and great restaurant recommendations.

After staying at a couple of B&Bs in Victoria this is definitely the best!

We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodiak
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our experience at Heathergate House B&B in Victoria was a real pleasure! The location was convenient, the breakfasts well-prepared with a choice of entrees, the room well-appointed and comfortable and best of all were the charming and accommodating host and hostess! We met two sets of returning guests who said they would stay no where else in Victoria!! We agree.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My friend checked out Heathergate House for us, and said it looked good. When we arrived it was certainly up to our expectations. The breakfast was all that anyone could ask for and plenty to choose from. The first morning we had the full English and the next morning I had the blueberry muffins. All I can say about these are WOW! Ned even gave me the recipe.
Our bedroom was good with an en suite. I loved they way the flannels were presented in the bathroom - very artistic!
Heathergate is tucked away on one of the tree lined side streets. It is within easy walking distance of the main part of Victoria and in the other direction, the sea front and the cruise terminal. The host and hostess are very friendly and make you welcome.
If you are looking for a cozy place to stay, with an excellent breakfast, try the Heathergate!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentishmaid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed at Heathergate in August 2010. Our hosts could not have been more helpful in providing instructions to arrive from Vancouver and on Victoria Island. The house is a delight- with a Scottish theme as the name implies and the garden is beautifully kept with several attarctive sitting out areas. Lovely biscuits and other goodies were always available and the breakfasts were among the best we have experienced. We recommend Heathergate very highly indeed. There is a beautiful walk along the coast path very close.
Julian and Ann Marcus, London UK

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Great place .We stayed in their cottage for 2 nights and would recommend it to anyone.
Home from home clean, comfortable,very kind helpful hosts who cook a fantastic breakfast.
(try the stewed rhubarb and custard).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potter875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.4 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#12 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,636 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathergate House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathergate House B&B

Property: Heathergate House B&B
Address: 122 Simcoe St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1K4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heathergate House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathergate House B&B Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing