We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Xxxxx
2 reviews
“Total excellence”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just a most amazing 3 night stay. It was like being in total luxury with the best staff ever . Truly a rarity these days . There is nothing to fault this excellent establishment. Simply the best ever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for the lovely and glowing comments on your recent visit with us.
Our team reads these reviews as they are posted and it is truly
a pleasure to read your comments of this great stay.

I hope we welcome you back again with us in Victoria!

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,212
    396
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
453
1,390
122
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Warm and cozy - very welcoming for a winter visit. Great room, great bed and the bath products were a special treat! Felt appreciated by the staff - who provided a map with their favorite restaurant pics. Great central location - close to office, shops and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Overall excellent hotel. However the restaurant is not the same quality as the hotel. Service at the restaurant is slow and indifferent attitude. Food is mediocre and orders are mixed up! excellent location close to inner harbor and shopping!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Magnolia is a repeat visit for me and I have had nothing but great experiences. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable and contain everything a business traveller requires. Recent upgrades of free wifi offer even better service. The hotel is so close to everything downtown and offers such a good value I have found no better hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim M Mr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you Kim M Mr C for your wonderful feedback about your business visit with us.

The Magnolia takes pride in being an exceptional luxury property for business and leisure alike.
I am so pleased that our new free wifi which we installed last fall was to your liking and made for a productive business stay.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback.

If I can be of personal assistance on any visit, please let me know.

Kind Regards,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good overall experiences rooms are nicely laid out feels like a small oasis in a busy downtown district. Restaurant was good and food good with good portions had to ask for more coffee cream jam etc. Valet service was about $25.00

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithers
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location, very friendly staff - comfortable rooms, good breakfasts. The hotel was suggested by my travel agent - I put up my parents last year in this boutique hotel - and they were very happy - so we booked it again for our trip to Victoria - and were equally pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

After many years of business trips to Vic, I've found
this amazing accommodation. I was attending a workshop here and I was impressed by the friendly service, location
And breakfast. My colleague encouraged me to try
The Magnolia the next time I was in town. I glad I did!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,031 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,613 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,199 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing