We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Magnolia is the best hotel offering in Victoria. Beautiful clean rooms. Friendly staff and breakfast too. Well located to the inner harbour. On a quiet side street. Great spot for a romantic trist!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David E Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 2,844 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

My mother-in-law and I stayed here for a spa/shopping weekend and we were wonderfully taken care of. The rooms were clean and very tastefully decorated and the staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort! Everyone who helped us was very professional and courteous. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CBearCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was a perfect getaway in beautiful downtown Victoria. The room was clean and comfortable! The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very nice quaint hotel in the heart of Victoria. Easy to walk to everywhere in the prime downtown area. Lots of restaurants and shops to browse in. Easy to get to and plenty of parking. Great breakfast...love the yogurt and granolas in the little preserve jars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location is perfect, at the center of Victoria downtown. The staffs are very friendly and approachable. The room is very nice, quiet and clean.

I would rate the hotel perfect if several little things can be further polished.

1. The front desk is too busy. It took me quite a while to line up for check-out or asking a simple question. The computer system was down when I checked out. I still have not received the receipt of parking.

2. The complementary continental breakfast has very limited choices. Things ran out quickly and were refilled with long delay. The Saturday morning brunch for a continental breakfast voucher was barely enough for an adult.

3. The parking cost is somewhat higher than I expected, and than that in the hotels in the area.

Overall, it is a wonderful hotel. I may consider staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_Mountain_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jianp_13,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at The Magnolia Hotel and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

I would like to offer my sincere apology that we were "almost perfect" falling short in a few areas during your stay.
We strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience to each and every guest and it is always disappointing when we fall short of this.

I have emailed my contact information via private message, and hope we can be in touch to make up for these shortcomings on a future visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is my husband any my favourite hotel to stay at. Lovely service, beautiful rooms and just steps away from the Parliament Buildings, waterfront and shops. I would not stay anywhere else in Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reffie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Reffie,

Thank you so much for the kind words in your review.
We truly value and appreciate the loyalty of our regular business guests and hope to see you again with us soon.

Best Wishes,


Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

room was a little cool, but otherwise i found everything else very good. The staff are very personable and welcoming, the floral displays along with the available tea or coffee makes the lobby feel inviting.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,917 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,352 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 47 in Victoria
1,588 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 47 in Victoria
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £114 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing