We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We loved every second of our two-night stay at the Magnolia. Our room was very attractive and comfortable (loved the fireplace), the hotel staff were extremely attentive, and food quality was very good (based on two breakfasts). The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting downtown historic Victoria. We'll definitely stay at the Magnolia the next time we're in Victoria.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Cynthia,

Thank you so much for the lovely words about your 2 night stay with us.
We appreciate your business with us, and that you enjoyed the fireplace in room , the breakfasts, and the excellent service.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again with us in Victoria,

Kind Regards,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,949 - 1,955 of 2,833 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Always love staying at The Magnolia. Amazing rooms, great service and extremely pleasant stay. Always my first choice when in Victoria! If staying for pleasure, everything you want to check out is within walking distance and parking around town is good too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Christien S

Thank you for your business with us at The Magnolia and for taking the time to share this review!

We appreciate and are thrilled to hear we are your go to choice in Victoria.

We hope to welcome you back again to our Capital City!

If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know directly.

Kind Regards,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for by boyfriends 30th birthday and the staff was so amazing! They hand delivered Rogers Chocolates upon hearing it was his birthday. The bed was soo comfy and roomy and the Aveda products they supply you with are to die for! Great, great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristiegan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Magnolia is the best hotel offering in Victoria. Beautiful clean rooms. Friendly staff and breakfast too. Well located to the inner harbour. On a quiet side street. Great spot for a romantic trist!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David E Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My mother-in-law and I stayed here for a spa/shopping weekend and we were wonderfully taken care of. The rooms were clean and very tastefully decorated and the staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort! Everyone who helped us was very professional and courteous. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CBearCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was a perfect getaway in beautiful downtown Victoria. The room was clean and comfortable! The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very nice quaint hotel in the heart of Victoria. Easy to walk to everywhere in the prime downtown area. Lots of restaurants and shops to browse in. Easy to get to and plenty of parking. Great breakfast...love the yogurt and granolas in the little preserve jars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,080 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,329 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,888 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,572 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 49 in Victoria
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £124 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing