We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“superb stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Magnolia is the best bargin in downtown Victoria. We have stayed multiple times and during different seasons. The staff and service is always excellent. We have stayed at other locations in and around downtown. Magnolia is the standard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for the ever so kind words about the hotel.
We appreciate your business and always look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,


Bill Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,090
    385
    66
    19
    6
See reviews for
422
1,318
115
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I visit Victoria every four months, and we have stayed at the Magnolia five times. It is our favorite hotel in the city, and for many reasons. The hotel is superbly well managed, and we have found everyone on the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are well-designed, the beds are comfortable, and we appreciate the extra pillow, blanket, and robes in the closet. We really like the complimentary breakfasts which are more than adequate in size and quality, even without the hot entrees. Our only criticism is the lack of a fan in the bathroom, a surprising omission, given the general perfection of the rest of the hotel. We look forward to staying at the Magnolia again when we return to Victoria in a few months time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank critikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear critikat,

Thank you so much for the lovely comments following your visit.
We appreciate your business and I truly thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.

Regarding the fan, I was very pleased that you were able to speak with one of our Manager's following check out and clear up the misunderstanding with the fans. All of the guest room fans are built in to the ceiling of the bathrooms. They are tested regularly by our maintenance team to ensure they are operating correctly, and when working are very quiet, which is why this may have appeared to be a lack of a fan.


Thanks again for your repeat business, we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Such a lovely hotel in a great location. Would highly recommend. We had a great weekend and staying in this hotel contributed to it. Our room was a good size. The room was bright, airy, and had high ceilings. A nice touch was a box of chocolates and a card wishing me a "happy birthday". The staff was so friendly. When in Victoria again, there is no doubt where we will be staying.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear M N

Thank you for your recent stay over your Birthday!
I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the card and chocolates from our team and
that you chose to celebrate at Magnolia.

I sincerely appreciate the kind words about the hotel,

We look forward to welcoming you back again,

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We loved every second of our two-night stay at the Magnolia. Our room was very attractive and comfortable (loved the fireplace), the hotel staff were extremely attentive, and food quality was very good (based on two breakfasts). The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting downtown historic Victoria. We'll definitely stay at the Magnolia the next time we're in Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you so much for the lovely words about your 2 night stay with us.
We appreciate your business with us, and that you enjoyed the fireplace in room , the breakfasts, and the excellent service.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again with us in Victoria,

Kind Regards,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Always love staying at The Magnolia. Amazing rooms, great service and extremely pleasant stay. Always my first choice when in Victoria! If staying for pleasure, everything you want to check out is within walking distance and parking around town is good too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Christien S

Thank you for your business with us at The Magnolia and for taking the time to share this review!

We appreciate and are thrilled to hear we are your go to choice in Victoria.

We hope to welcome you back again to our Capital City!

If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know directly.

Kind Regards,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for by boyfriends 30th birthday and the staff was so amazing! They hand delivered Rogers Chocolates upon hearing it was his birthday. The bed was soo comfy and roomy and the Aveda products they supply you with are to die for! Great, great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristiegan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Magnolia is the best hotel offering in Victoria. Beautiful clean rooms. Friendly staff and breakfast too. Well located to the inner harbour. On a quiet side street. Great spot for a romantic trist!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David E Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing