We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I will return.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Why? Because I really liked my comfortable bed, the fireplace and the soaker bath. All staff cared and provided excellent, thoughtful service; the food was tasty and the coffee was fresh and hot!! A great stay.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Satisfied0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,248
    398
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
459
1,414
123
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamsack, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel was well situated close to shopping,resturaunts and entertainment.Staff very friendly and willing to answer any question. Breakfast was great. Overall very happy.Enjoyed Aveda products in the room, also the robes and slippers provided.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyside
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel has good location close to good restaurants, waterfront, shopping.
Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff
Room was clean with amenities available
Location was so strategically good that it was short distance from anywhere in downtown to use hotel restroom. I wish that we had a room with better view.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jorn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The views from the room are wonderful. The staff very helpful.The rooms are exceptionally well furnished. They are spotlessly clean. The bed and linens were very good. The food is excellent. It is the perfect hotel. You could not ask for a better place to stay while in Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Beautiful Room! The rest of the corridors and lobby didn't quite match up. I hope they upgrade the rest soon and it will be a very lovely hotel. This was a 7th floor room, which we think was very lovely.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A lovely boutigue hotel centrally located and withing walking distance to shops, restaurants, and theatre. Efficient, professional and welcoming front desk. The room was well appointed, but a little dingy lighting-wise, I thought. My one major caveat is parking - valet only and at $24 / night when one can park on the street after 6 pm for free! I can't comment on the restaurant or spa experience as we did not avail ourselves of these.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carmena16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you Carmena16 for your business with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We truly appreciate the kind words about the hotel, the location, and the rooms.

I was very sorry to hear that you found the Valet Parking fees to be expensive. The hotel offers valet parking in our secure parking area, and we ensure that our pricing is at the mid range of upscale and luxury properties in the downtown area. We do also advise guests that street parking is available, however it is only free until 9am and otherwise is $3.75 for a maximum 90 minute period. Many of our guests enjoy the comforts of knowing their vehicle is safely parked away in our locked garage. This option also allows guests to enjoy all of the sights in our neighborhood during the day, even well after check out time, to make the most of their visit at the hotel.

Thank you again for your business with The Magnolia.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again,

Kind Regards,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Magnolia is the best bargin in downtown Victoria. We have stayed multiple times and during different seasons. The staff and service is always excellent. We have stayed at other locations in and around downtown. Magnolia is the standard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for the ever so kind words about the hotel.
We appreciate your business and always look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,


Bill Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,036 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,059 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing