We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with luxury feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very capable and efficient staff, also friendly. Good location, nice room, excellent value for money. Did not have time to try spa or fitness facility. Restaurant and room service above average. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,961 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wonderful staff, very inviting atmosphere. The rooms are beautiful. I stayed in a 7th floor harbour view, and the view more then met my expectations. Excellent location. You're walking distance to great shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had to make a change from a Black Friday deal ~ having originally planned to go in December ~ and the Front Office Manager could not have been more helpful! The rooms are large and the bed extra comfy! The robes and slippers are a nice touch. Of course, the continental breakfast is just that, but the selection of pastries and muffins were good. The wait staff could not have been more attentive and they remembered the second day that we needed extra creamer for our coffee and brought it before asking. Lovely hotel ~ great staff ~ walking distance to everything at the Inner Harbor. Book here if you get the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The service was excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
Everything is cleaning and tidy. Warm atmosphere.
We also liked the location of the Magnolia Hotel. It is perfect. Right Down Town and very close to the beautiful Harbour. It was great to be able to park the car because everything was in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lilART11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This lovely hotel is perfectly located downtown Victoria. We flew from Vancouver via Harbour Air and were able to easily walk to the hotel in minutes. We enjoyed friendly, efficient and professional service at the front desk and were checked in quickly. Turn down service included cold water, fresh apples and chocolate - nice touch. Our Signature Corner room had a beautiful view of both the harbour and the legislative buildings. The room was nicely appointed with a gas fireplace and comfy king bed. Free wifi worked well. We enjoyed brunch in the restaurant with great food and service. If we stayed longer I definitely would have tried the spa. Maybe next time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CrowFlyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear CrowFlyz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review online.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope we'll see you
soon on a Harbour Air flight back to Victoria for another visit.

If I can be of personal assistance at any time please let me know at gm@magnoliahotel.com

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had an amazing experience at the Magnolia. Every staff member I encountered, from front desk to valet to house keeping to wait staff were all friendly, approachable and polite. My room was lovely and the meals I had at Catalano were delicious. I will stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather Gay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The magnolia never disappoints us. We have returned year after year when visiting friends and family and would never consider anything else because it is so tastefully appointed with good service in an excellent location. A winning combination.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C0H0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,094 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
3,974 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,379 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,602 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 46 in Victoria
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £113 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel. Elegant rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, two poster beds and deep soaker tubs. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Restaurant closed for renovation, exciting new dining experience to be unveiled in Spring of 2018. Tranquil Spa Magnolia with 7 treatment rooms and organic products. Boutique luxury. Personalized service. Authentic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing