We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgeport, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always amazing!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our third trip to Victoria, and our third stay at The Magnolia! We LOVE it and will only stay there! Perfect location and the perfect stress free environment for a restful vacation! All the staff is so accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,248
    398
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
459
1,414
123
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Except for the WiFi issues, this hotel is top-notch. The rooms are spacious and include a beautiful soaker tub with separate shower. Close to everything and within walking distance to the harbor if you are coming in by float plane. Really lovely; I wish I'd known about it before :)!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks Deborah for the lovely review following your recent visit with us.
I truly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

I am very sorry to hear about the wi-fi issues during your visit.
The hotel has 15 Mbs dedicated wi-fi networks in each hotel room, and these should be
a fast secure and exclusive connection for you. If you experience any issues on a future
stay please let us know immediately as we can work with our signal provider to troubleshoot the
problem and resolve this.

Thank you again for your business,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Chose this hotel for its location, the property is ideally located near the wharf and walking distance to all popular restaurants near by. It is a small boutique hotel privately managed. The staff are very helpful and very friendly. Parking is free after 6 pm to 6 am on the road. The hotel restaurant is not great, complimentary break fast was very average and the service in the restaurant poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A wonderful boutique hotel, comfortable beds, soothing decor. The staff were wonderful. The location is just off the waterfront and close to restaurants, shopping, museum and Empress Hotel. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly delicious (I don't usually frequent hotel restaurants but we were pressed for time). The chef had just changed the menu and everything was divine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgal42_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great stay in this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nicely appointed in a modern classic style. Its a very short walk to the Empress, Royal BC museum, the Parliament Building and all the shops of downtown. There's a great little "farm to table" restaurant right in front of the hotel called 10 Acres too. The Diamond-class rooms with a "water harbour view" don't actually have a great view. The water is there, in the distance but you won't be lazing around the fireplace staring out at the water. That's right, there's a gas fireplace in the room which is a nice touch on a chilly night. Oh, and the bathroom is well stocked with Aveda products.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smox62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Always an amazing stay every time I go for business. Thank you for being so friendly and personable!! The front desk staff to the valet attendants are always so helpful and easy to deal with. Love it !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Taylar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It's close to the clipper and from our window we had a great view of the port. The room was nice although you'd expect it for that price.
They give you a coupon for an item of the a la carte breakfast - I went for the (small) continental buffet instead.
Overall I expected more from it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,059 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing