We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Magnolia Hotel and Spa turned out to be a wonderful stay. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The location is beside the harbour with restaurants and shopping right outside the door. The hotel restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere, and the hot breakfast provided with the room was very good. The staff of this hotel are very courteous and very helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel and will absolutely book again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,208
    395
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
452
1,387
122
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for a work conference and tied it into a stay with my husband and dog. Pet friendly room, amazing service, quiet hotel in a perfect location attached to a restaurant that serves great breakfast! Have stayed here before, and will continue to do so in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Neena,

It was a pleasure to see you again at The Magnolia.
Thank you for your business and for choosing our hotel.

It was so nice to hear you were able to bring your husband and enjoy a mix of business and pleasure on this past trip.

If I can be of any assistance in your booking needs in Victoria, please let me know at GM@Magnoliahotel.com

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Magnolia Hotel was booked as part of a tour we where doing for my 50th Birthday.
We arrived and were greeted with a warm welcome.Check in completed we went off to our room our car was valet parked for us.
The room was large and luxurious with all the amenities you would expect.
Shortly after there was a knock at the door and a box of chocolates and birthday card where delivered what a nice gesture.
We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was nice.
On leaving your car was returned and our luggage packed into the trunk for us.
All the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and valued we would certainly stop here again should we ever be back in Victoria

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul&Kirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Paul & Kirby,

Thank you for choosing The Magnolia to be included in your 50th birthday trip.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service levels as part of this special trip.

If your travels bring you back to Victoria again I hope you will reach out and let me plan your return visit,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Close to inner harbour to watch the seaplanes. Good walking location. Near the Royal BC Museum which is worth a visit. Apples and chocolates in room are a nice touch. Very responsive valet parking. Excellent value if booking 30 days in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A well located modern boutique hotel in the heart of Victoria at half the price of the over-rated Fairmont a block away. Price includes a full continental breakfast which is a bonus. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Loved everything about the beautiful Magnolia. Rooms are lovely and the staff couldn't be friendlier. Can hardly wait to return. Great value and excellent location close to shops and restaurants. Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our third trip to Victoria, and our third stay at The Magnolia! We LOVE it and will only stay there! Perfect location and the perfect stress free environment for a restful vacation! All the staff is so accommodating and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,030 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,603 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,197 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing