We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, staff and stay! The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff was very courteous, helpful from the moment we walked in the front door. They went out of their way to assist us with any questions or reservations that we wanted to make. The room was very spacious and the beds, linens and pillows were a dream. The bath not only had a bathtub but also a separate shower. The decor was first class. The fitness room also had a sauna. It was a first class hotel in every respect. They also provide every amenity imaginable.
It was a wonderful stay and I am only sorry that we were not able to stay longer. The location was superb! Thank you for the wonderful visit to Victoria. We will definitely be back. Thanks again! Terri from Charleston, SC

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the second floor and it was very spacious and had a lovely layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,897 - 1,903 of 2,879 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is lovely and located closely to the water and the Empress Hotel for tea. The restaurant has a fabulous atmosphere along with great food offerings. The rooms are nicely appointed with fabulous beds, linens, robes and lighted makeup mirror. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lovestotravel2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear lovestotravel,

It was a pleasure to read your comments today following your recent visit with us.
Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed the guest room, as well as chef Aaron's fabulous food in Catalano Restaurant.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again with us,

Warm Regards,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Magnolia Hotel and Spa was absolutely perfect in every way. From the moment we were greeted at the entry to the moment we checked out to head home. We have never felt so special and will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Magnolia Hotel and Spa turned out to be a wonderful stay. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The location is beside the harbour with restaurants and shopping right outside the door. The hotel restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere, and the hot breakfast provided with the room was very good. The staff of this hotel are very courteous and very helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel and will absolutely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for a work conference and tied it into a stay with my husband and dog. Pet friendly room, amazing service, quiet hotel in a perfect location attached to a restaurant that serves great breakfast! Have stayed here before, and will continue to do so in future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Neena,

It was a pleasure to see you again at The Magnolia.
Thank you for your business and for choosing our hotel.

It was so nice to hear you were able to bring your husband and enjoy a mix of business and pleasure on this past trip.

If I can be of any assistance in your booking needs in Victoria, please let me know at GM@Magnoliahotel.com

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Magnolia Hotel was booked as part of a tour we where doing for my 50th Birthday.
We arrived and were greeted with a warm welcome.Check in completed we went off to our room our car was valet parked for us.
The room was large and luxurious with all the amenities you would expect.
Shortly after there was a knock at the door and a box of chocolates and birthday card where delivered what a nice gesture.
We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was nice.
On leaving your car was returned and our luggage packed into the trunk for us.
All the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and valued we would certainly stop here again should we ever be back in Victoria

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul&Kirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Paul & Kirby,

Thank you for choosing The Magnolia to be included in your 50th birthday trip.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service levels as part of this special trip.

If your travels bring you back to Victoria again I hope you will reach out and let me plan your return visit,

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Email: GM@Magnoliahotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Close to inner harbour to watch the seaplanes. Good walking location. Near the Royal BC Museum which is worth a visit. Apples and chocolates in room are a nice touch. Very responsive valet parking. Excellent value if booking 30 days in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#12 of 46 in Victoria
2,193 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
4,006 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,618 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 46 in Victoria
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: £106 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel. Elegant rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, two poster beds and deep soaker tubs. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Restaurant closed for renovation, exciting new dining experience to be unveiled in Spring of 2018. Tranquil Spa Magnolia with 7 treatment rooms and organic products. Boutique luxury. Personalized service. Authentic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing