We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban Chic Downtown Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Urban Chic Downtown Victoria”
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Excellent downtown Location, Well maintained with spotless rooms, all in-suite amenities included. Close to the Harbour with an excellent view and walking distance to all the Victoria sights.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPRDVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,246
    398
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
459
1,413
123
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2010

As a celebration of our anniversary, we met another couple at the Magnolia for 2 days before an Alaskan Cruise and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is just around the corner from the famous Empress Hotel, and we think it's a MUCH better choice! Charming ambiance! The building is a beautifully maintained original architectural gem, the lobby full of huge beautiful arrangements of fresh flowers, comfy sofas and chairs, and a fireplace. The rooms were very open and spacious, with inviting beds dressed with down comforters. Aveda products were in the big, beautiful bathrooms with very nice marble counters and solid bath tubs (sounds odd, but I think a great room with a cheap bath is a let-down) There was a "greeting gift" of a small treasure chest with wonderful local chocolates. bottles of water, and passes to a museum. The staff was marvelous, offering suggestions for dining at "local's favorites" and everything was within an easy walk. There is also a restaurant/bar attached that is fantastic! We sat at the bar for a while late one afternoon and were treated like long lost friends. The breakfast buffet they offered was delicious, too. This was a "once in a lifetime" trip for me, and I cherish the memory, because every thing about it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somebodypinchme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreman53
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

This was a great hotel with friendly courteous staff, the room was impecable as was the valet service. I would have no problem using or recommending this hotel to any friend or family member.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoreman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Perfect location, excellent price and quality room.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Victoria.
The beds are so comfortable and the spa was world class.
I am definitely staying at this Hotel again!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaredP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We got this hotel on pricline and what a completely and total bargain! The hotel is beautiful with a very friendly staff! The room was spacious, clean, had free wi-fi, free deluxe continental breakfast every morning, and all around is quite a wonderful place. It's very centrally located as well. Without a doubt I'd stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Victoria.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moevso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I loved this hotel. It is a boutique hotel with excellent service. Good service seems to be lacking at so many hotels these days, but the staff at the Magnolia were exceptional. My room was excellent, with all sort of great extras (chocolates every day, bath bombe, aveda products, etc.). Also, unlike other hotels who nickel and dime you to death... internet was free. There is a decent breakfast included every morning, business centre, exercise room, etc. Also, the location is very central and within walking distance to all tourist and business destinations.

The restaurant was excellent (Prime). I also had a Spa Magnolia Signature treatment at the Spa on site. Ruth was my spa therapist and I have to say it was the best treatment of that kind I have ever had, and I have had several.

There is nothing bad to say about the Magnolia. Excellent value for money and really great service.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadaNoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

My husband surprised me with a night away from the kids at the Magnolia hotel. It was a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. We were overlooking the harbor on the top floor. The room was very elegant. We really enjoyed the bathrobes and fireplace. The bathroom had a soaker tub and separate shower. Everything was really clean. All the staff that we dealt with were so friendly and helpful. I will recommend the Magnolia to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pstonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,058 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria
Magnolia Hotel And Spa Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing