We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great loft apartment Victoria”
other travellers have booked this property
Awarehouse Loft, In The Turreted Leiser Building, above Outlooks For Men
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awarehouse Loft, In The Turreted Leiser Building, above Outlooks For Men
Awarehouse Loft Is In The Leiser Building, On The Right The Leiser Gated Courtyard Leads To The Locked Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Awarehouse Loft, In The Turreted Leiser Building, above Outlooks For Men
Awarehouse Loft Is In The Leiser Building, On The Right
The Leiser Gated Courtyard Leads To The Locked Entrance
Awarehouse Is A Unique Open Space
Awarehouse Is A Large, Open Space
Four Leather Leisure Chairs In Conversation/Reading/ TV Area
Awarehouse Was Renovated In 2008, As Was The Entire Building.
Very Comfortable Leather Chairs
Chairs Recline and Swivel
Relax With A Good Book
Enjoy Awarehouse's Entertaining Areas
Modern And Very Comfortable
Leather Chairs Tilt Making Them Very Comfortable
Relaxing With A View Of The Street Activities Below
Night In The Loft
The Kitchen Area Is The Largest In The Building.
Lots Of Room For Cooking Up A Storm In Awarehouse
Electric Stove, Microwave, Toaster, Multiple Coffee Makers, Teapot, Dishwasher & More!
Lots Of Cupboards For Storage In KItchen
South Facing Sunlight Graces Awarehouse
Brew Your Personal Hot Drink
Kitchen Goodies
Two Counter Stools Along A Generous Counter top
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner Counter
Fully Equipped Kitchen Makes Cooking Easier
Home Cooking,  Pot Luck, Take Out or Restaurant,  Easy Choices At Awarehouse
New Life For Oil Pump As Floor Lamp In Dining Area
Bright & Roomy With Four Dining Chairs & Two Counter Stools, Great For Entertaining
Floor To Ceiling Windows
Floor To Ceiling Windows
Awarehouse Loft Is Full Of Ambiance
Enjoy People Watching From The Great Windows Onto Yates ST
Awarehouse Loft Is Full Of Ambiance
View Of Kitchen, Dining & Living Areas
View Of TV Viewing Area
View To Bedroom With King Sized Bed And Sliding Doors
Sliding Glass Doors Close Off Bedroom
King Sized Bed With Access From Both Sides
A King Size Bed For Your Comfort With Over The Bed Reading Lights
Awarehouse Has A King Size Bed & A Large Window For Your Comfort
A King Size Bed For Your Comfort With Over The Bed Reading Lights
Large Mirrored Closet On Left In Bedroom
Lots Of Hanging Space For Your Clothes
Lots Of Drawer Space
The Bedoom Accesses The Laundry Facilities & Bathroom
Washer And Dryer In Awarehouse
Bathroom With Combo Shower/Tub
Bathroom With Shower, Tub And Heated Towel Rack
Awarehouse Floor Plan
Seating And Views On Patio Rooftop
A Misty Morning On The Rooftop
Seating And Views On Patio Rooftop
Common Rooftop Patio
Seating & Water Views From Rooftop Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronald P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great loft apartment Victoria”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great spacious apartment in very good location. A bit of street noise at night. Superb kitchen facilities and quality furnishings although the mattress needs replacing. Value for money. Very helpful host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrfitts1
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, well-equipped loft apartment”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This conveniently-located modern apartment is outfitted with wonderful kitchen equipment, nice furnishings and bedding. We totally loved our stay. Great for walking to the high spots of Victoria, and just great to hang out in as well. Good cable and internet. It was very thoughtfully put together with everything you would ever need!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhealy86
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Search no further...Stay here! We love this loft! We will return!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked this loft for our 10th anniversary. This was our first trip to Victoria and we quickly realized the Hotels are waaay overpriced. We narrowed it down to about 5 rentals and settled on this one. We were VERY pleased with this vacation experience. The location and comfort/privacy of the loft were of primary importance to making this a GREAT vacation. Upon requesting the property the management folks (Doug = super awesome, easy to reach, quick to respond) responded quickly and on top of that provided a great detail of information to simplify our travel (directions from airport, check in/out directions, etc.). The bed was perfectly comfortable, the sliding doors provided privacy/darkness, and there was a nice FAN!! Kick open the windows and feel the cool breeze while you sleep. When we were tired from eating/drinking/walking our way through Victoria we just posted up in the big comfy chairs positioned in front of the HUGE windows and 'people' watched on the bustling street below -- no need for TV. The kitchen was well stocked with coffee/tea and had all the necessities for cooking as well as a Brita for filtered water in the fridge. So obviously this place is awesome inside but the LOCATION is perfect! So many dining/drinking options nearby and a quick walk to the harbor. The only drawbacks are minor and in no way would detour us from returning -1)Bird droppings everywhere, including the big windows we loved so much 2)a big strange, green apple decorative looking thing in the bedroom and 3)nothing to play music on (if there was something we didn't see it but luckily we brought a small blue tooth speaker). With that being said.... we can't wait to return to Victoria and when we do we will stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large windows, well stocked with coffee and very private/comfortable
Liked least: Bird droppings all over the windows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
A quick note, there is a cable already connected to the TV that you can connect your electronic devises and run them through the TV speakers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottb313...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like home”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We found this condo to be roomy, stylish and very well appointed. All of our needs were anticipated. We couldn't imagine a more comfortable place to stay. The location is an easy walk to dozens of restaurants and attractions as well as close to public transportation. Next time we will not bring a car, which is totally unnecessary on the island, and save money on parking and the ferry trip.

Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent one bedroom condo”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We found this condo to be so well located to see and do all we wanted in Victoria without a vehicle. Areas beyond walking distance were easily managed with public transit or taxi. Very bright with floor to ceiling windows facing south. Spacious and modern accommodation. Found everything needed even to the smallest details. This condo is in a very secure, renovated, century old building. A wonderful way to spend the month of February, 2016 in Victoria. Only downside was inability to have our son stay overnight with us as there is kingsize bed only and living area only had 4 armchairs and no couch/hideabed, but we knew this before renting so no complaint. A bit noisy across the street late in the evening with young adults doing the club scene. But bedroom is separate and toward the back of the condo. Overall this was good value.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PackHorse...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The standard that all apartments should aim to meet.
This is a very well furnished apartment, with high ceilings, huge windows and everything you could sensibly require.
A short walk from the city centre, so a car is not required. If you have a car there is on street parking and a multi-story car park opposite. Both are free overnight.
The owners have thought of pretty much everything.
The only issue I had was street noise from the couple of pubs and restaurants across the road. From other reviews I see that some people made use of the 'white noise' generator that is in the bedroom, which was supposed to be quite good. However I will confess that I didn't try it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika Do...
Guelph, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant and modern comfort in an historic building in the heart of Victoria's Olde Town!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our host, Doug, was very helpful in facilitating our arrival. We very much enjoyed our 5 day stay in the beautifully appointed and very clean condo. We were in walking distance of many main attractions and areas of interest, in addition to great restaurants and pubs with local craft beers.
We look forward to staying here again on our next visit to Victoria.

Monika Wright

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing