We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Victoria
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stopped off at the Ramada Victoria on our way to Campbell River. Great hotel, large clean room. We were too early in the season for the pool to be open, but it looks like it would be fun. The restaurant is under construction but they put on a good complimentary breakfast with hashbrowns, eggs and bacon plus all the usuals.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyJ768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You will have to return for a Visit to Victoria when you can enjoy using the outdoor pool on a sunny afternoon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    231
    197
    70
    73
See reviews for
266
188
58
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Early Fall 2012, my friend and I visited Victoria. We stayed at the Ramada and had a great time even though it was under construction at that time. The staff was so fantastic, we didn't mind the construction. The reception was friendly, efficient and happy, the breakast staff was attentive to the buffet and the guests--and happy, and the clean up staff was tremendous. We couldn't believe what a great group they hired. They worked well together and were having a good time while taking care of business. How do you find people like this???? The specific names were Crystan Howard, Housekeeping Manager, Roxy, Cor and Jen. The managers and staff respected each other and they all had wonderful senses of humor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and commend the staff and management of the hotel. We pride our selves on providing our guests with warm, welcoming and friendly service and are glad you noticed and appreciated it. The next time you are in Victoria give us a call, we would love the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

It was with some trepidation (despite a great deal on Living Social) that I booked this hotel. The Ramada in Harrison Hot Springs almost cured me of ever trying another hotel in this chain. The hotel manager @ this location (whose name I neglected to request) was very professional and was able to find our reservations when the desk clerk (possibly a new employee) was oblivious. Our room, 219, was very quiet in respect to any traffic noise but unbeknownst to me, was an adjoining room. Unfortunately, the soundproofing was less than adequate. However, the beds were comfortable beyond belief. We were grateful that the window opened because otherwise our room would have been hot and stuffy. The in room mini fridge ran a tad bit cold and froze our water bottles. Because the restaurant was under renovation, the hotel provided a wonderful continental breakfast that consisted of an eclectic mix of items that were very tasty and filling. I really hope they decide to keep this option. The cleaning staff were really helpful, too. The only disconcerting event that occured during our stay was when someone tried, relentlessly, to enter our room at 4 am . Perhaps that individual was under the influence &/or on the wrong floor? Otherwise, we had a relaxing stay. No hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Try not to get an adjoining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Despite your previous problems with Ramada, we are glad you decided to give us a chance. Every Ramada is independently owned and operated and here at the Victoria Ramada we strive to meet and exceed the standards set for us. We are glad your stay was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the continental breakfast. Please give us a call on your return visit to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangadfan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We travelled down to Victoria from Campbell River and a disasteroud nights stay there and were desperate for a good hotel - which is more than what we got!

The hotel was undergoing some renovations but this did not interfere with the 2 night stay at all.

The staff were welcoming and very helpful and checked us in very promptly.

Our room was very clean and comfortable with a small balcony which was lovely.

The hotel is a little off way from the centre of Victoria but central to all the facilities that you could want, with a small bar/restaurant on site.

The breakfast in the morning was great - lots of choice, the only thing I could possibly be critical of is that there was only one table for two, you had to join in for a communal breakfast - great if you are part of a party/group though!

We had a very comfortable stay and would definately reccommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepeopleeaterno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for the review. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Victoria. Give us a call on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed recently for 1 night at the Ramada. Comfortable clean rooms. A fair amount of renovations going on at this time, but overall impression of staff and facility was very good. No issues with noise (slept like a baby). This hotel is situated close to Victoria near the Gorge Waterway. Very good continental breakfast supplied with room.
If you are using a GPS to find this place, try approaching from the North on Gorge road (It gets a little hairy when maneuvering across lanes during heavy traffic to enter the hotel parking lot as it kind of sneaks up on you). If you approach from the North you can just drive right in with the guidance. The front desk staff were excellent and couldn't have been friendlier. Answered all questions and assisted in any way they could. This is a quiet alternative to staying downtown without being miles out of town

Enjoy.

Kerry W.
Yorkton, SK

Room Tip: High floor is best. Try to get views of the Gorge waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin1971, General Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you stay with us was a pleasant one. Please call us on your next trip to Victoria, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#27 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Property: Ramada Victoria
Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada
Ramada Victoria Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing